Historical Performance for
With-Profits Plans/Shareholder-backed Participating Plans

To provide an overview of the Company’s bonus declaration history, the following tables show the fulfillment ratio for each of our participating products which have new policies issued in the previous 5 calendar years prior to the reporting year 2019. The fulfillment ratio is calculated as the ratio of actual non-guaranteed benefits (may be referred to cash value of bonuses/dividends, dividend and accumulated interest(if any), or accumulated non-guaranteed monthly income/annuity and interest (if any) against the illustrated amounts at the point of sale.

The historical fulfillment ratios are intended for reference purpose only and should not be taken as an indicator of future bonus declaration result of the participating products. The actual fulfillment ratios in future may be lower or higher than the historical fulfillment ratios as illustrated.

Fulfillment ratio for
policy year 1 to 10
Non-guaranteed benefits in early policy years are typically small and immaterial relative to the premiums paid or the guaranteed cash value
Fluctuation of fulfillment ratios can be observed if the products go through undesirable experience as a result of difficult market conditions. e.g. persisting low interest rate environment
Fulfillment ratio for
policy year 10+
Participating products are designed and structured for medium to long-term investment. In later policy years, policy starts to accumulate with a more meaningful amount of non-guaranteed benefits and the fulfillment ratios give a better indication of how the bonus declaration results contribute to meet the illustrative values at point of sale
20 policy years+ of history
(Track records of PHKL policies)
Track records of PHKL policies with longer history are provided for your reference
Track records are presented in form of the actual internal rate of return at policy year 20 for those insurance policies which had been inforce for 20 or more years
Applicable to With-Profits plans only
Calculation of Fulfillment Ratios
annual
Fulfillment ratio for annual dividends, non-guaranteed monthly income/annuity
It is calculated as the ratio of aggregate actual accumulated non-guaranteed annual dividends, monthly income/annuity (with non-guaranteed interests Non-guaranteed interests include the non-guaranteed interests earned on Accumulated Guaranteed Cash Payments, Accumulated Cash Dividends and Monthly Income/Annuity. , if applicable) against the illustrated amounts at the point of sale for all relevant inforce policies in the reporting year.
reversionary
Fulfillment ratio for reversionary bonuses
It is calculated as the ratio of aggregate actual accumulated non-guaranteed reversionary bonuses, against the illustrated amounts at the point of sale for all relevant inforce policies in the reporting year. For avoidance of doubt, cash value of reversionary bonuses is used in the calculation.
special
Fulfillment ratio for special bonuses, terminal bonuses and terminal dividends
It is calculated as the ratio of aggregate payout of special bonuses/terminal bonuses/terminal dividends against the illustrated amounts at the point of sale for all relevant policies actually terminated in the reporting year. Similarly, cash value of special bonuses/terminal bonuses is used in the calculation.
How to Interpret Fulfillment Ratios?
The fulfillment ratios indicate how the non-guaranteed benefits of the policies effective in the respective year compare with the illustrated amount at the point of sale. For example, a fulfillment ratio of 120% means that the non-guaranteed benefits declared is 20% higher than the illustrated amount at the point of sale.
It should be noted that the fulfillment ratio only reflects the bonus declaration result for a certain past period of the policies issued and are intended for reference only. It does not represent any future bonus plan and strategy over a longer period for the whole policy term and should not be taken as an indicator of future bonus declaration results of the participating products.  

Product Series

b
c

分紅計劃/股東全資分紅計劃的
過往表現

以下列表展示了2019報告年度之過往五年有新保單繕發的分紅計劃之履行比率,以作一個本公司以往派發紅利的概覧。履行比率以實際非保證金額 (或被稱為紅利現金價值、紅利連積存利息(如適用)或累積非保證每月入息/年金連利息(如適用))對比銷售時之參考金額計算。

此等過往履行比率只供參考,並不該被視為分紅計劃將來實際派發紅利的指標。將來的實際履行比率或會比以下顯示過往之履行比率較低或較高。

履行比率 –
保單生效年期第1-10年
保單初期所派發的非保證金額普遍會較少,佔已繳交的保費或保證現金價值比例為低
若市場經歷不理想的變化,例如持續的低息環境,履行比率亦會受到波動
履行比率 –
保單生效年期第10年以上
分紅計劃的設計以中長線投資為目標。當保單達至中至長的年期,非保證金額已累積至一定程度,履行比率作為過往紅利派發結果對比銷售時之參考金額更具指標性
保單生效年期達20年或以上
(保誠分紅計劃的過去表現)
已達20年或以上歷史的保誠分紅計劃,其過去表現會以於第20保單年期的實際年度化回報顯示
只適用於分紅計劃
履行比率的計算方法
annual
現金紅利/非保證每月入息/非保證每月年金的履行比率
該履行比率是根據該報告年度中所有有效及相關的保單實際所派發的累積非保證現金紅利/每月入息/年金的總額(包括非保證利息非保證利息包括累積保證現金回賞、 累積現金紅利及每月入息/年金滾存生息的非保證利息 ,如適用)與銷售時之參考金額而計算。
reversionary
歸原紅利的履行比率
該履行比率是根據該報告年度中所有有效及相關的保單實際所派發的累積非保證歸原紅利總額與銷售時之參考金額而計算。為免存疑,履行比率將以歸原紅利現金價值計算。
special
特別紅利/終期紅利的履行比率
該履行比率是根據該報告年度中終結的所有相關保單已支付的特別紅利/終期紅利總額與銷售時之參考金額而計算。同樣地,履行比率將以特別紅利/終期紅利現金價值計算。
如何理解履行比率?
履行比率是比較保單實際派發的非保證金額及銷售時之參考金額。如履行比率為120%,表示實際的非保證金額較銷售時之參考金額高20%。
必須注意履行比率只可反映於指定過往時段內已繕發的保單之實際派發紅利,不能代表餘下保單年度未來之任何紅利計劃及策略。履行比率只供參考,並不可作為未來表現的指標。

產品類別

b
c