Total Cash Value Ratio for
With-Profits Plans/Shareholder-backed Participating Plans

To provide an overview of the historical performance of participating policies, the following tables show the Total Cash Value (TCV) ratio for each of our participating products which have new policies issued in the previous 5 calendar years prior to the reporting year 2019. The TCV ratio is calculated as the ratio of actual total cash value declared, which includes guaranteed cash value and corresponding non-guaranteed elements of the product, against the illustrated amount at the point of sale.

TCV ratio is a good indicator for the actual accumulated performance of a policy compared to that illustrated at point of sale.

The historical TCV ratios are intended for reference purpose only and should not be taken as an indicator of future performance of the participating products. The actual TCV ratios in future may be lower or higher than the historical TCV ratios as illustrated.

Click here for a more detailed explanation of the calculation example of TCV ratio (available in Chinese version only).

How to Interpret Total Cash Value Ratio
The TCV / Total Monthly Income (TMI) / Total Monthly Annuity (TMA) ratios indicate how the actual performance of the policies effective in the respective year compare with the illustrated amount at the point of sale. For example, a TCV / TMI / TMA ratio of 120% means that the actual TCV / TMI / TMA is 20% higher than the illustrated amount at the point of sale.
It should be noted that the TCV / TMI / TMA ratio only reflects the performance for a certain past period of the policies issued and are intended for reference only. It does not represent any future bonus plan and strategy over a longer period for the whole policy term and should not be taken as an indicator of future bonus declaration result of the participating products.

Product Series

b
c

履行比率
總現金價值比率
過往恒常派息率
分紅計劃/股東全資分紅計劃的
總現金價值比率

以下列表展示了2019報告年度之過往五年有新保單繕發的分紅計劃之總現金價值比率,以作一個本公司分紅計劃過往表現的概覧。總現金價值比率以實際總現金價值﹙包括保證現金價值及該產品的非保證元素﹚對比銷售時之參考金額計算。

總現金價值比率可以反映保單實際累積表現與銷售時說明摘要的差別。

此等總現金價值比率只供參考,並不該被視為分紅計劃未來表現的指標。將來的實際總現金價值比率或會比以下顯示過往之總現金價值比率較低或較高。

按此了解更多有關總現金價值比率的計算方法例子。

如何理解總現金價值比率
總現金價值比率及每月入息/每月年金總額比率是比較保單的實際表現及銷售時之參考金額。如總現金價值比率或每月入息/每月年金總額比率為120%,表示實際總現金價值或實際每月入息/每月年金總額較銷售時之參考金額高20%。
必須注意總現金價值比率及每月入息/每月年金總額比率只可反映於指定過往時段內已繕發的保單之實際表現,不能代表餘下保單年度未來之任何紅利計劃及策略。相關比率只供參考,並不可作為未來表現的指標。

產品類別

b
c