FAQ > e+Purchase : PRUchoice Card Protection Plus

Who underwrites this product?

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited.

Who is The "Applicant"?

"The Applicant" - must be aged 18 or over, plan to own this policy, and will be responsible for all related premium costs.

Who will be covered in this policy?

The applicant and a maximum of 4 immediate family members of the applicant which only include the applicant’s spouse and unmarried children aged 17 or below who normally and permanently residing in the same place of residence with the applicant in Hong Kong. The applicant and his/her 4 family members will enjoy related protection once the application is approved.

If I am abroad and I find that my handbag, wallet, purse, pen, card case, key case, 'Octopus' stored value card and/or optical glasses was/were lost together with HKID and credit card, what should I do?

Should you need an emergency assistance, when you discover the items are lost, you could immediately contact IPA Alarm Centre which provides you a 24 hours emergency travel assistance service. We shall also provide you a Cash Advance for your emergency needs when you are aboard due to the incident.*

* Please refer policy provision for details.

Further to the above question, how can I pay for my hotel expenses?

Should you need emergency of overseas' advance hotel bill payment, we shall liaise with the hotel and advance the expenses to pay the hotel directly*.

* Please refer policy provision for details.

常見問題 > e+投保:保誠精選「失卡寶」

此產品由誰承保?

此產品由保誠財險有限公司承保。

誰是「申請人」?

「申請人」必須年滿18歲,打算持有保單,並將負責保單的一切有關保費。

誰可在此保單得到保障?

「申請人」,及最多4位申請人的直系家庭成員,包括申請人的配偶及17歲或以下的未婚子女,而他們在一般情況下與受保人於香港永久居住於同一居所中。保單如獲批核「申請人」及4位與申請人之家人將可享用有關保障。

當我身處海外時,發現自己的手提包、銀包、錢包、筆、卡片套、鎖匙包、'八達通'儲值卡及/或視力眼鏡連同香港身份證及信用卡同時遺失,應該如何處理呢?

當發現遺失後,如需要緊急援助,可致電IPA救援中心為您提供24小時緊急旅遊支援服務。我們同時會因此事故為您預支現金,支援您於外地的費用*。

*詳情請參閱保單條款。

續上述問題,我如何繳付我的酒店開支?

如您需要我們為您提供緊急酒店帳單預支,我們便會與酒店聯絡,並會將有關的緊急預支款項直接向酒店繳付*。

*詳情請參閱保單條款。