FAQ > e+Purchase : PRUchoice Cruise Travel

Who underwrites this product?

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited.

When will my travel insurance become effective if I buy it through this web site ?

PRUchoice Cruise Travel Insurance will be effective immediately after you have filled in all necessary information correctly and paid your premium by credit card successfully. You can apply anytime before departure from Hong Kong.

What is the maximum length of trip ?

Maximum 6 months for any one trip.

How many insured persons can be covered in a policy ?

Maximum of 6 insured persons can be covered by one policy.

Should other insured persons be travelling with me ?

All insured persons of one single policy must travel together to the same destination(s) within the period of same departure and return date.

If I have not received any confirmation email or policy through mail, how can I know whether my policy is effective or not ?

Once you see your transaction number and policy number which will be generated right after your credit card payment is confirmed, your policy will become effective immediately. You can check your purchase from our web site if you are our website member, or contact us/your agent to verify the details.

Can I cancel my policy and ask for premium refund ?

Once the transaction is completed and premium is collected from your credit card account, no refund of premium is allowed.

What should I do if my luggage is stolen during the trip?

In case of loss of baggage, personal belongs or money, you should report loss to the police within 24 hours of discovery and obtain a report. To avoid unauthorized use of credit card, you should report loss to the card issuer within 24 hours of discovery as well. If you need assistance, you can call 24 hours emergency assistance services hotline at 2862 0111 for assistance.

How do I make claims?

The claim procedure is simple. If you are our website member, you can submit the claim notification form either online or by mail. If our financial consultant has already been assigned to you, you can contact him/her who will arrange the claim submission for you. Surely, you can contact us directly for information and advice as well.

常見問題 > e+投保:保誠精選「郵輪旅遊樂」

此產品由誰承保?

此產品由保誠財險有限公司承保。

網上投保,有關保障何時才可生效呢?

只要填妥投保書內所需資料及以信用卡繳妥保費,您所選購的保誠精選「郵輪旅遊樂」保險保障便可即時生效。您只需於離開香港前任何時間投保,便能得到全面的保障。

最長的承保期有多久?

每次旅程最長的承保期為6個月。

一張保單最多可保障多少名受保人?

一張保單最多可保障六名受保人。

其他受保人必須與我同行嗎?

在同一份保單內的所有受保人必須同行並於相同出發日期及回程日期期內前往相同目的地。

若我沒有收到任何電郵或郵件確認申請已被接納,我怎樣才知道我的保單是否生效?

當您於網上用信用咭付款完成後,螢光幕即會顯示您的交易號碼及保單號碼,這代表您的保單已正式生效。若您登記成為我們網站的會員,您便可以於網上隨時翻閱有關保單詳情。您亦可以聯絡我們或您的理財顧問,進一步查詢有關資料。

我可以取消保單及獲發還有關保費嗎?

當信用卡交易完成後,有關保費將不獲退還。

若不幸於旅途中遺失行李,我應該如何處理?

若於旅途中不幸遺失行李、個人財物或金錢時,投保人需於發現後 24 小時內報警並向警方索取報告。此外,如有遺失信用卡,亦需於發現後 24 小時內向發卡公司報失有關信用卡。若需要任何協助,可致電 2862 0111,聯絡24小時緊急支援服務熱線求助。

如何申請索償?

整個索償程序是十分簡單的,若您已登記成為我們網站的會員,您便可以透過互聯網或郵寄形式遞交索償申請。若我們已安排理財顧問跟進您的保單,您可以將索償申請表交予您的理財顧問處理。當然您亦可直接與我們聯絡,辦理索償申請。