Tailor-made cancer protection – for people who have beaten cancer

Getting a cancer diagnosis - even for an early stage condition - can feel like it has changed your world. Yet more people are surviving cancer. Finding cover against the return of cancer when you have recovered can be a challenge though. PRUHealth Cancer ReCover is a first-in-market cancer protection plan tailored for cancer survivors. The plan aims to provide you with lump sum protection if you are unfortunately diagnosed with covered cancer again, even in the organs in which you have had cancer or carcinoma-in-situ (stage 0 cancer).

Plan Highlights

 

 

Remarks

The statement we have made above about our plan being “first-in-market” is based on comparing it with other publicly available critical illness and medical plans issued by Hong Kong's major life insurance companies for individual customers as at 25 January 2019.

The statement we have made above about the benefit of our plan being “distinctive-in-market” is based on comparing it with other critical illness plans issued by Hong Kong's major life insurance companies as at 25 January 2019.

During the sales process, this document should be read in conjunction with the relevant product brochure. For full terms and conditions, and risk disclosures of the relevant insurance plan, please refer to relevant product brochure and policy document and read carefully.

Is this plan for you?

This plan is tailor-made for people in these 2 groups of underwriting classes:

 

When you apply, we will make a full assessment of your medical history and the type of cancer you had, based on the necessary medical information from you or your doctor. This medical information is important as, without it, we cannot assess your application. You can find out more about who is eligible for this plan in the “More about PRUHealth Cancer ReCover” section in the product brochure.

Notes

PRUHealth Cancer ReCover is underwritten by Prudential Hong Kong Limited (“Prudential”). This document is for reference only. It does not represent a contract between Prudential and anyone else. You should read carefully the risk disclosures and key exclusions (if any) contained in the product brochure. For further details and the terms and conditions of this plan, please ask Prudential for a sample of the policy document.

Prudential has the right to accept or decline any application based on the information provided by the policyholder and/or life assured in the application.

Please cross your cheque and make it payable to “Prudential Hong Kong Limited”.

This document is for distribution in Hong Kong only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provide any insurance product outside Hong Kong. Prudential does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong where such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

專為癌症康復者而設的癌症保障

一旦確診患癌,就算癌症屬於早期,您亦會忐忑不安。儘管愈來愈多患者能夠康復過來,但之後要找到為癌症再次來襲的保障計劃實在是很難。癌症痊癒保市場首創專為癌症康復者而設的癌症保障計劃。如患者康復後,不幸再度確診患上受保癌症,計劃會致力提供一筆過賠償,而曾經患有癌症或原位癌(第0期癌症)的器官亦可受到保障。

計劃特點

備註

以上有關「市場首創」的描述是根據我們截至2019年1月25日就本港主要人壽保險公司公開發售予個人客戶的其他危疾及醫療計劃所作之比較。

以上有關「市場特有」之保障項目的描述是根據我們截至2019年1月25日就本港主要人壽保險公司的其他危疾計劃所作之比較。

在銷售過程中此文件必須與有關產品小冊子一起閱讀。有關保險計劃之產品條款、細則及風險披露,請仔細閱讀有關計劃之產品小冊子及保單文件。

這個計劃適合您嗎?

本計劃專為以下2組不同核保級別人士度身而設:

當您投保本計劃時,我們會根據您或您的醫生提供的所需醫療資料,就您的病歷及曾患上的癌症之類別進行全面評估。這些醫療資料非常重要,如未能提供此等資料,我們便無法評估您的申請。如欲了解本計劃的投保資格,您可參閱產品小冊子内「癌症痊癒保的詳細資料」部分。

癌症痊癒保由保誠保險有限公司(「保誠」)承保。此文件只作參考之用,不能作為保誠與任何人士或團體所訂立之任何合約。您應仔細閱讀產品小冊子載列的風險披露事項及主要不保範圍(如有)。如欲了解更多有關本計劃之其他詳情、條款及細則,請向保誠索取保單樣本以作參考。

保誠有權根據保單持有人及/或受保人在投保時所提供的資料接受或拒絕任何申請。

繳付保費之劃線支票抬頭請註明「保誠保險有限公司」。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為保誠在香港境外提供、出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區的法律下提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。