Investment involves risks, but will it be free of risk if not invest?

 

Money put in banks as deposit with interest payment is considered safe. However, Hong Kong is experiencing inflation in recent years; purchasing power of money will be ultimately eroded by inflation in the long run. Therefore, solely deposit money into banks also possesses risks. Set clear objective, understand your needs and risk tolerance level, and select the portfolio that best suit your needs, you can also invest safely and effectively.

 

To invest safely and effectively, here are some general tips for your reference:

 

The Rule of 72:

 

Presently, the growth in interest rate for saving deposit is unable to catch up the rising inflation rate; the purchasing power of money will gradually decrease. Obviously, to manage your wealth effectively, invest early and wisely is critical.

 

The rule of 72 tells us that a small percentage difference in return rate can make a huge difference over a long period of time. Of course, the rate of return highly depends on the level of risk that a portfolio possesses. Yet, invest via diversification and professional management, you may reduce the investment risks and enjoy a more stable return over the long run. Take a look at the below example:

 

Instrument Rate of Return No. of Years to Double the Capital
Savings / Fixed Deposits 1% 72 years
2% 36 years
3% 24 years
4% 18 years
Investment-Linked Products 5% 14.4 years
6% 12 years
7% 10.3 years
8% 9 years
9% 8 years
10% 7.2 years

 

Types of Funds VS Risk:

 

Everyone acquires different risk tolerance level over different life stages, at different ages and various environments. Given a wide variety of types of funds available in the market, investors can select a range of funds accordingly to their capability to manage risk.

 

 

Start Early:

 

Time is money, and it is never too soon to start planning for your investment portfolio. The sooner you start, the easier it will be for you to reach your goals thanks to the power of compounding. Assume you start to save $10,000 each year from the age of 30 for 10 years' time with a return rate of 10% p.a. By the time you reached 60, you would have saved 87% more in comparison with saving for only 20 years from the age of 40.

 

earlier_en
 
The above information is for reference only and will not be considered as professional opinion and suggestion, and do not contain any intention or inducement to form a contract. Therefore, no investment decision should be made upon the above information. Investment involves risks. Please read corresponding investment information carefully before making any investment decision. If you have any query regarding investment or investment-linked products, please contact your consultant or refer to corresponding Principal Brochure for further information.

投資涉及風險,然而不作投資就是等於沒有風險?

 


將款項存放在銀行儲蓄,積存生息,一直被視為穩健。然而,香港在近幾年持續通脹,長遠而言,通貨膨脹會令金錢的購買力不斷下降,因此,單靠銀行儲蓄同樣存在風險。只要有明確的投資目標,以及清楚了解自己可承受的風險程度及需要,選定合適的投資組合,亦可有效穩健投資。

 

要有效穩健投資,你可參考以下的投資小貼士︰

 

72法則:

 

儲蓄利率的增長未能趕上現時通脹率的升幅,金錢的購買力會遞減。由此可見,要有效管理財富,精明及時的投資十分重要。

 

根據「72法則」,即使回報率只有輕微差距,但長遠而言會造成很大的差別。當然回報率與風險是成正比的,但透過分散投資及專業管理,你可減低投資風險,從而享有較穩健的長線回報。你可看看以下例子︰

 

投資工具 回報率 本金增值一倍所需年期
活期 / 定期存款 1% 72 年
2% 36 年
3% 24 年
4% 18 年
投資相連壽險產品 5% 14.4 年
6% 12 年
7% 10.3 年
8% 9 年
9% 8 年
10% 7.2 年

 

基金種類與風險:

 

於不同的人生階段、年齡及環境,每人可承受的風險程度亦不同。基金的種類多元化,投資者可因應個人承受風險的能力,選擇不同種類的基金作投資。

 

及早開始:

 

時間就是金錢,開始投資從來都不會嫌太早。越早開始你的儲蓄投資計劃,你將會越快達成目標,關鍵在於「複息效應」。假設你在30歲時已開始每年儲蓄$10,000,儲蓄期10年,每年回報率10%,相比在40歲時才開始儲蓄20年,你可以在60歲退休時累積多87%的退休儲備。

 

earlier_zh
 
以上資料只供參考,並不會被考慮為專業意見、建議、邀約或游說,因此不應據之作出決定。投資涉及風險,請於投資前詳閱有關之投資文件。如對投資理財或投資相連壽險產品有任何疑問,請聯絡您的顧問,或參閱有關主要銷售刊物。