Disclaimer and Intellectual Property Rights

 

Please read this information carefully.

 

Business Statement

 

Both Prudential Hong Kong Limited and Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited are members of the Prudential plc group. Neither Prudential Hong Kong Limited and Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited nor Prudential plc is affiliated or related in any manner with Prudential Financial, Inc. (保德信金融集團), a company whose principal place of business is in the United States.

 

Terms of Use

 

This section sets out the terms of use of this website ("Website"). Access to this Website is deemed to be confirmation that you understand and agree to be bound by all of the following terms and conditions.

 

Where "Prudential" or "保誠" is used in this Website, it means both Prudential Hong Kong Limited and Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited unless otherwise stated.

 

Prudential shall not be responsible to any one for any costs, liabilities and losses whatsoever arising from the use of this Website, unless those costs, liabilities and losses are directly and proven to be caused by the fraud, gross negligence and/or deliberate false representation of Prudential.

 

All information contained in this Website shall only be used for reference only. You should not treat it as any advice given by Prudential. Prudential reserves the right to change any information of this Website without prior notice.

 

The information contained in this Website shall not in any event constitute an offer. It can only be seen as an invitation for you to make an offer to Prudential, whereby you are offering to purchase the insurance products and services as provided by Prudential. Prudential Hong Kong reserves the final right to decide whether or not to accept your offer.

 

Governing Law and Jurisdiction

 

Prudential Hong Kong Limited and Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited are insurance companies authorized to carry on long term business and general business respectively in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region ("Hong Kong") under the Insurance Companies Ordinance.

 

The insurance products and services mentioned under this Website are made available by Prudential to citizens of the Hong Kong, permanent residents of Hong Kong, and foreign nationals residing in Hong Kong (except Japanese nationals). Nothing in this Website shall be construed as an offer to sell, or solicitation to buy, or provision of any product or service outside of Hong Kong. Prudential does not offer or sell any insurance product or other product or service (collectively, "Product") in any other jurisdictions in which such offering or sale of the Product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdiction. If any Product is offered/sold by Prudential in any jurisdiction in which such offering or sale is illegal (under the laws of such jurisdiction), such offering or sale shall neither be effective nor valid.

 

Unless otherwise expressly set forth in this Website, Prudential does not make any representation that: (i) materials in this Website are appropriate for use in any location outside Hong Kong; or (ii) the products and services available through this Website comply with the laws of any country outside Hong Kong.

 

In the event that the jurisdiction you are in imposes restrictions on our services or do not permit access to the contents of this Website, you shall comply with such restrictions or forthwith discontinue access (as the case may be) hereto. Unless otherwise provided, Prudential shall not be liable to any person in any way for accessing this Website.

 

By accessing this Website and/or using the services offered through this Website, you shall be deemed to agree that the laws of Hong Kong, including without limitation, the provisions of the Electronic Transactions Ordinance (Cap. 553), shall govern such access and the provision of such services; and you shall be deemed to agree to submit irrevocably to the jurisdiction of the courts of Hong Kong.

 

Disclaimer

 

Prudential has taken all reasonable precautions to ensure that the information contained in this Website is current, accurate and complete on the date of publication. No representations or warranties are made (expressed or implied) as to the reliability, accuracy or completeness of such information. Unless there is fraud, gross negligent and/or deliberate false representation contained in any information of this Website, Prudential does not take any responsibility for any loss arising directly or indirectly from the use of, or any action taken in reliance on, any information appearing in this Website.

 

In viewing and/or printing any information available to you in this Website, and/or in using any of the services provided by our system, you are solely responsible for bearing the relevant liabilities and risks.

 

Prudential does not warrant the safety and accuracy of this Website; nor does it warrant that this Website is free from any errors, defects, viruses and/or other malicious programs or macros.

 

Any product details contained within this Website are for reference only. For details, terms and conditions relating to the products, please refer to the policies. Prudential will be happy to provide specimen of the policies upon request.

 

Use of Information and Materials

 

No content in this Website should be regarded as an offer or solicitation by Prudential to sell investments products in any country to any person where it is unlawful for Prudential to make such offer or solicitation to such person in such country.

 

E-mails

 

Prudential does not guarantee the successful delivery or safety of any e-mails issued by any persons to Prudential. In the event of misdelivery or leakage of information during the process, Prudential shall not take any responsibility thereof.

 

Online Services

 

Your usage of your password to access your policy records represents your acceptance of our Online Services. The Password will be recognized and deemed as your electronic signature and will be legally binding. Such act also represents that you accept electronic records and data will be admissible as original documents in any Court of law in Hong Kong and that you will not challenge or dispute the accuracy or authenticity of such records and data maintained by Prudential.

 

Prudential shall not be liable for any failure to carry out online instructions which is attributable, wholly or in part, to any cause beyond the control of Prudential including but not limited to any equipment malfunction or failure. Under no circumstances shall Prudential be responsible to the users for any direct, indirect or consequential losses arising from or in connection with the carrying out or otherwise of the users' online instructions.

 

By using our Online Services, you agree to all of our terms and conditions, including but not limited to: a) Prudential has reserved the right to add, delete or vary the scope of service provided online and any of the terms and conditions herein from time to time; and b) if Prudential decides to change the terms and conditions herein, Prudential shall give notice within this website of such amendment to the users and will specify a day on which such amendment shall take effect. If the user does not cancel the Online Service prior to the expiration of such period, the user shall be deemed to have agreed to such amendment.

 

Prudential may, at any time and at its sole discretion, without giving notice or reason suspend or terminate all or any of the Online Services, or their usage rights of particular users.

 

Prudential has the right to determine and vary from time to time the scope and type of Online Services to be made available on our corporate website including imposing and varying any restrictions on the use of the services, and prescribing and changing the normal service hours during which the services are available and any daily cut-off time.

 

Upon notice or suspicion of the Login ID and the Password being disclosed to any unauthorised person or any unauthorised use of the services being made, you shall notify Prudential as soon as practicable and, until our actual receipt of such notification, you shall remain responsible for any use of the services by unauthorised persons or for unauthorised purposes.

 

You are required to quote the Login ID, the Password and any other identifiers as shall be prescribed by Prudential in order to log into our services and give instructions to Prudential online. Instructions in connection with our services shall not be considered to be received by Prudential unless they are given in such manner as Prudential may prescribe from time to time and until Prudential have actually received them. Any instruction received after the cut-off time (as notified by Prudential to the Customer from time to time) shall be treated as if received the next following working day. Any instruction submitted on a holiday shall be treated as having been submitted the next working day after the holiday. All instructions once received and approved by Prudential may not be amended, canceled or withdrawn. All such instructions, as understood and acted on by Prudential in good faith, shall be irrevocable and binding on you whether given by you or by any other person. Prudential shall have no obligations or duty to verify authenticity of any instruction or the identity or authority of any person giving such instruction, other than to verify the Login ID, the Password and such other identifier (if any). Prudential will only act on an instruction insofar as it is in our opinion practicable and reasonable to do so and in accordance with its regular business practices and procedures. Instructions will be processed as soon as possible, but Prudential shall not be liable for any delay in processing any instruction. Instructions will be processed based on your account information and fund unit prices as at the processing date. Information relating to any account or transaction made available on our Online Services are for reference only. Our records of such account and transaction shall be conclusive unless and until the contrary is established.

 

Prudential shall not be liable for any loss, damage or expense or consequential loss, damage or expense suffered by you by virtue of any delay in acting on any instruction or for any inability to act as a result of any instruction being unclear or incomplete or you having failed to submit an instruction by the cut-off time specified by Prudential from time to time.

 

Investment involves risk, past performance figures are not indicative of future performance. As a consequence of the general nature of varied investments and possible exchange or interest rate fluctuations, the value of investments and their yield may go down as well as up.

 

Transactions over the Internet

 

Transactions conducted through the internet may be subject to interruption, blackout, delay or error. Prudential shall not be responsible for any loss of accuracy or timeliness of any messages sent or transactions conducted through this Website arising from or in relation to any malfunctions in communication facilities that are out of the control of Prudential.

 

Downloading

 

Prudential does not warrant the absence of delays, failures, errors, omissions or loss in respect of any information transmitted through this Website. Prudential does not guarantee any of the following: a) no viruses or other contaminating or destructive properties will be transmitted through this Website; or b) no damage will occur to any computer system connecting to this Website. Users of this Website shall have sole responsibility in protecting and backing up their data and/or equipment; and in taking any precautionary measures against computer viruses or other contaminating or destructive properties as they think appropriate and necessary.

 

Links

 

Where a link to a non-Prudential website exists in this Website, Prudential shall not be responsible or liable in any way for the content of the linked website including any products, services or other items offered through that website.

 

System Services

 

Prudential shall not be liable for any failure to carry out system instructions which is attributable, wholly or in part, to any cause beyond the control of Prudential including but not limited to any equipment malfunction or failure. Under no circumstances shall Prudential be responsible to the users for any direct, indirect or consequential losses arising from or in connection with the carrying out or otherwise of the users' system instructions.

 

By using our system services, you are agreeing to all of our terms and conditions, including but not limited to: a) Prudential's rights to add, delete or vary the service provided and any of the terms and conditions herein from time to time; and b) if Prudential decides to change the terms and conditions herein, Prudential shall give notice within this Website of such amendment to the users and will specify a day on which such amendment shall take effect. If the user does not cancel the system service prior to the expiration of such period, the user shall be deemed to have agreed to such amendment.

 

Prudential has the right to determine and vary from time to time the scope and type of system services to be made available through this Website, including imposing and varying any restrictions on the use of the services, and prescribing and changing the normal service hours during which the services are available.

 

Copyright Notice

 

Unless otherwise stated, Prudential Hong Kong Limited owns the copyright of all contents contained within this Website. Where any webpage deals exclusively with general insurance products, the copyright of all contents on those pages belongs to Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited. All such contents are subject to the copyright laws of the relevant jurisdiction with all rights reserved.

 

You may download and/or print individual sections of this Website for personal use and reference only provided that you retain all copyright and other proprietary notices. You are not allowed to reproduce (whether in whole or in part), modify, decompile, disassemble or transmit or use for any commercial purpose whatsoever any information from this Website unless with Prudential's prior written consent.

 

Copyright and Trademarks

 

The contents in this Website are protected by copyright laws. Any person is prohibited from modifying, reproducing, transmitting, copying, distributing, using or storing in a retrieval system of any materials contained in this Website or any part thereof without the prior written consent of Prudential.

 

Any trademarks, logos and service marks and related intellectual property rights appearing in this Website are either owned by Prudential plc group or other third parties; and shall not be used without the prior written consent of Prudential plc group or such other third parties.

 

Prudential Hong Kong Limited (A member of Prudential plc group) 
© Copyright 2014 Prudential Hong Kong Limited All rights reserved.

免責聲明和知識產權

 

請細閱以下資料。

 

業務聲明

 

保誠保險有限公司及保誠財險有限公司乃英國保誠集團成員。保誠保險有限公司、保誠財險有限公司及英國保誠集團皆與主要業務範圍在美國的 Prudential Financial, Inc. (保德信金融集團) 並沒有任何業務關係或連繫。

 

使用條款

 

本節列載此網站(「此網站」)之使用條款。進入此網站表示 閣下確認已明白和願意遵守下列之所有條款。 

 

凡此網站内提及"Prudential" 或者 "保誠", 除另有註明外,均指保誠保險有限公司及保誠財險有限公司。

 

保誠不會對任何人就使用此網站引致之任何費用、責任及損失等負責,除非該等費用、責任及損失是直接及被證實是源於保誠的欺詐、嚴重疏忽及/或故意的虛假陳述而致。

 

此網站內所載之資料只可作為參考之用,閣下不應將其視為保誠之任何建議。保誠保留權利可在沒有預先通知的情況下更改此網站之任何資料。

 

此網站之資料在任何情況下均並不構成要約,而只可視作邀請閣下向保誠提出要約,以便購買由保誠提供的各類保險產品和服務。保誠將對是否接納閣下的要約保留最後決定權。

 

管治法律及司法範圍

 

保誠保險有限公司及保誠財險有限公司乃是受保險公司條例授權於香港特別行政區(「香港」)分別經營長期保險業務及一般保險業務的保險公司。 

 

此網站內所提及的各保險產品及服務,乃是由保誠向香港公民、香港永久居民,及在香港居住的外國國民(除日本國民以外)提供的產品及服務。此網站之任何部份均不可被詮釋為在香港以外提供、出售或游說購買任何產品及服務。如保誠在任何其他地區提供或出售任何保險產品或其他產品或服務(統稱為「產品」)會違反該地區的法律,保誠不會在該地區提供或出售該產品。如保誠已在該地區提供或出售該產品,該產品之提供或出售均屬無效。 

 

除非此網站另有明文規定,保誠不會就下列各項作出任何表述:(i) 此網站的內容在任何地點均為恰當的;或(ii) 於此網站提供的產品及服務符合任何香港以外之國家的法律。

 

假如閣下身處的司法範圍禁止查閱此網站的內容或對此網站的服務施加限制,閣下必須遵守該等限制或立即終止查閱此網站的內容(視情況而定)。除非另有說明,否則保誠毋須就任何人士查閱此網站負上任何責任。

 

當閣下查閱此網站及/或使用此網站所提供的服務時,閣下將被視為同意查閱此網站及使用此網站所提供的服務須受香港法律(包括但不限於第553章《電子交易條例》)的規管;同時閣下將被視為同意不可撤回地接受香港法庭的審判權。

 

免責聲明

 

保誠已採取所有合理的措施,以確保此網站之資料在刊登之日為合時、準確和完整。保誠並不作出(包括明示或暗示)任何對此網站資料之可靠性、準確性或完整性的申述或保證。除因此網站之任何資料存有欺詐、嚴重疏忽及/或故意的虛假陳述外,保誠一概不會為任何因使用此網站之資料或因依賴此等資料而作出之任何行為而引致直接或間接的損失負上任何責任。

 

閣下每次查閱及/或列印任何由此網站提供的資料,及/或使用任何由我們系統提供的服務時,均須自行承擔有關責任及風險。

 

保誠並不對此網站之安全性及準確性作出保證;亦不確保此網站沒有存在任何錯誤、毛病、病毒及/或其它惡意之程式或巨集。

 

此網站列載之任何產品資料只供參考之用,凡與產品有關之詳情、條款及條件,請參閱保單。如有需要,保誠樂意提供保單樣本以供參考。

 

資料之使用

 

倘保誠在任何國家向任何人士作出要約或游說乃屬違法,則此網站之內容概不被視為保誠在該國家向該人士作出銷售投資產品之要約或游說。

 

電子郵件

 

保誠並不向任何人士擔保凡其向保誠寄發之電子郵件必能寄達或是否安全。如在過程中有寄失或資料外洩的情況出現,保誠恕不負責。

 

網上服務

 

閣下使用個人密碼登入網頁查詢保單資料,將被視作接納保誠的網上服務。個人密碼將成為閣下之電子簽署,並具法律約束力。此舉亦代表閣下同意電子記錄及資料於任何香港法庭均可被接納為文件正本,閣下亦不會對保誠保存之電子記錄及資料之準確性或真確性提出異議或爭議。

 

對於不論全部或部份由於保誠無法控制的情況,包括但不限於儀器失靈或故障而導致保誠不能執行用戶的網上指示,保誠概不負上任何責任。不論在任何情況下,用戶因保誠執行或不執行其網上指示而引致或與此有關的任何直接、間接或因而引起的損失,保誠亦概不負責。

 

閣下使用保誠的網上服務時即同意保誠所有條款及條件,包括但不限於:(a)保誠有權隨時增加、刪除或更改網上服務及本文所載的任何條款;及(b)如保誠決定更改本條款,保誠得在本網站通知用戶有關該等修訂,並指定該等修訂的生效日期。倘用戶並未於該段期間結束之前取消網上服務,將被視為同意該等修訂。

 

保誠可隨時全權酌情暫停或終止所有或任何網上服務或用戶之使用權,而毋須給予通知或理由。

 

保誠有權決定隨時修改網上服務的範圍及類別,包括制訂或修改使用此服務的任何限制,及指定並更改此服務的日常服務時間以及交易的每日截數時間。

 

一旦閣下知悉或懷疑登入代號或密碼為未經授權人士所知悉,或有人未經授權而使用此服務,閣下須盡快知會保誠,而在保誠實際接到該通知之前,閣下須就任何由未經授權人士使用此服務或此服務被用作任何未經授權用途負責。 

 

閣下如需登入此服務及在網上向保誠發出指示,必須先引用登入代號、密碼及任何其他保誠不時指定的識別資料。有關此服務的指示,必須按保誠不時規定的方式發出及於保誠實際收到後,始視為已由保誠收妥。凡於截止時間(由保誠不時通知客戶)以後接獲的指示,將視作在下一個工作日收到;而在假日遞交的任何指示,則將視作於假日後的下一個工作日遞交。所有指示一經保誠收妥及批核後,一概不得更改、取消或撤回。所有此等指示,不論閣下或任何其他人士發出,經保誠按其誠信理解並予以執行後,即不可撤回,且對閣下有約束力。除核證閣下的登入代號、密碼及其他識別資料(若有)外,保誠並無任何責任,核證任何發出此等指示的人士的身份,或核證此等指示的真確性。保誠僅會執行保誠認為合理可行的指示,並將遵照其一般業務慣例及程序行事。保誠會盡快處理指示,但概不就處理指示而產生之任何延誤承擔任何責任。在處理有關指示時,保誠將按處理當日閣下基金戶口的資料及基金單位價格進行。保誠的網上服務所提供有關任何戶口或交易的資料,僅供參考之用。除非能提供相反證明, 否則一概以保誠對此等戶口及交易的紀錄為準。

 

倘因資料不清晰或不完整或閣下未能在保誠不時指定的截止時間之前遞交指示,以致延遲或不能按指示行事,保誠對閣下因此而蒙受的任何損失、損壞或開支或相應而生的損失、損壞或開支概不負責。

 

投資涉及風險,過往基金表現不可作為未來表現的指標。基金屬多元化投資,加上匯價及利率的波動,故投資價值及收益可跌亦可升。

 

互聯網之交易

 

透過互聯網進行之交易可能會被干擾、中斷、延遲或出現錯誤。保誠不會就非由保誠可控制之任何通訊設備故障,所引申或導致任何透過此網站傳送之訊息或進行之交易失準或誤時而負責。

 

下載

 

保誠並不保證透過此網站傳送之資料不會出現延遲、故障、錯誤、遺漏或遺失。保誠並不保證以下各項:(a)會否透過此網站傳送病毒或其他感染性或破壞性病毒;或(b)連接此網站之任何電腦系統會否出現損壞。此網站用戶須就保護其資料及/或設備並安排備件,以及採取彼等認為適用及必需之任何預防電腦病毒或其他感染性或破壞性病毒措施負上全責。

 

連結

 

對任何由此網站與其它非保誠之網頁的連結,不論該等網頁是否由保誠所准許,保誠對於該等網頁之內容包括任何在該等網頁所提供之產品、服務或其它項目,均毋須負上任何責任。

 

系統服務

 

對於一些保誠無法(全部或部份)控制的情況,包括但不限於儀器失靈或故障,而導致保誠不能執行用戶的系統指示,保誠概不負上任何責任。不論在任何情況下,用戶因保誠執行或不執行其系統指示而引致或與此有關的任何直接、間接或因而引起的損失,保誠亦概不負責。

 

閣下使用保誠的系統服務時即同意保誠所有條款及條件,包括但不限於:(a)保誠有權隨時增加、刪除或更改系統服務及本文所載的任何條款及條件;及(b)如保誠決定更改本條款,保誠得在此網站中通知用戶有關該等修訂,並指定該等修訂的生效日期。倘用戶並未於該段期間結束之前取消系統服務,將被視為同意該等修訂。

 

保誠有權決定隨時修改由此網站下提供的系統服務範圍及類別,包括制訂或修改使用此等服務的任何限制,及指定並更改此服務的日常服務時間。

 

版權告示

 

除非另有註明,保誠保險有限公司擁有此網站內收載之所有內容的版權。但凡任何網頁內容只涉及一般保險產品時,其版權均屬於保誠財險有限公司所擁有。該等內容受有關司法管轄範圍之版權法所保障。版權所有。

 

只有當閣下將所有版權及其它產權之通告保留的情況下,閣下才可下載及/或列印此網站內的個別部分作個人使用及參考用途。在沒有聯絡和取得保誠之事前書面同意下,閣下不可複製(不論全部或部分)、修改、分拆或傳訊或使用此網站之資料作任何商業用途。

 

版權及商標

 

此網站之內容受版權法所保障。任何人在未經保誠書面同意前,不得修改、複製、傳送、翻印、分發或運用此網站所載任何資料或其中任何部份或將之儲存於檢索系統。

 

在此網站出現之任何商標、標誌、服務標記及有關的知識產權 均屬英國保誠集團成員或其他第三方所擁有,在未經英國保誠集團成員或其他第三方書面同意前,不得擅自使用。

 

保誠保險有限公司 (英國保誠集團成員) 
© 2014保誠保險有限公司。版權所有。