Leave a lasting legacy

PRUuniversal life wealth planner helps you grow, preserve and pass your assets on to your loved ones. It is a whole-life insurance plan that enables you to distribute your wealth as you desire or secure the future of your business.

Plan highlights

During the sales process, this document should be read in conjunction with the relevant product brochure. For full terms and conditions, and risk disclosures of the relevant insurance plan, please refer to relevant product brochure and policy document and read carefully.

Determining crediting interest rates
  • Premiums of PRUuniversal life wealth planner policies are pooled and invested in a diversified investment portfolio (“underlying assets”) with the majority invested in fixed income securities.
  • Policyholders of PRUuniversal life wealth planner enjoy returns through two crediting interest rates – New Money Crediting Interest Rate and General Crediting Interest Rate. Both crediting interest rates will not be lower than the relevant Minimum Guaranteed Crediting Interest Rate for added protection against extreme market conditions.
  • We determine and declare the crediting interest rates at our discretion and therefore they are not guaranteed.
- New Money Crediting Interest Rate
  The rate is fixed on the Premium Settlement Date when we issue your policy or on the date of each premium you pay.
  We will apply this rate to your respective account value for the first 12 months after each premium settlement.
  The rate is influenced primarily by prevailing market interest rates.
- General Crediting Interest Rate
  We will apply this rate to your respective account value from the 13th month after the Premium Settlement Date of each premium you pay.
  The rate is variable and influenced primarily by the following two factors:
    1. The performance of the underlying assets
      Policyholders receive a share of the investment returns of the investment portfolio, net of allowance for profits attributable to our shareholders. In general, returns in a fixed income portfolio arise from the two key elements: the changing market value of the fixed income securities; and the interest (“coupon”) earned by those securities:

  • The market value of fixed income securities generally moves in the opposite direction to market interest rates, meaning the value may fall in a rising interest rate environment and rise in a falling interest rate environment.
  • The coupon of the portfolio depends on the coupon rates of the individual securities in the portfolio and the maturity dates of the fixed income securities.
      The performance of the investment portfolio relative to the policy’s account value influences our decision to declare its General Crediting Interest Rate.
    2. Capital inflows to the portfolio
      Our experienced fund managers pool customer premiums to build the investment portfolio. The size and timing of the money flowing in (capital inflow) or out (capital outflow) of the pool may impact investment performance. For example, under a high interest rate environment, bigger capital inflows would allow fund managers more opportunity to lock-in higher rate fixed income securities while smaller capital inflows during that period would offer fund managers less opportunity to lock in those higher rate investments.
      Additionally, to provide a more consistent investment return for our policyholders, we may retain returns during periods of better investment performance to support higher Crediting Interest Rates during periods of weaker performance. This mechanism creates a more stable return for customers with reduced short-term volatility.
- Minimum Guaranteed Crediting Interest Rate
  We fix the rate applicable to your Scheduled Premium when we issue your policy.
  For each Lump Sum Additional Premium you pay, the applicable Minimum Guaranteed Crediting Interest Rate will be the prevailing rate declared at the time of each relevant premium you pay.
  Once this relevant rate is in effect, we will apply it to each of your premium payments. This rate will be guaranteed and apply throughout the policy term.
  The rate is designed to weather a persistently low interest rate environment and is mainly influenced by prevailing market interest rates and the volatility of such interest rates.

We have the right to review and adjust the applicable Crediting Interest Rates at our discretion. In order to ensure that declaration of Crediting Interest Rates is fair to all policyholders, and any conflict of interest between the policyholders and the shareholders is managed, we have established a dedicated committee to provide independent advice on the management of the Universal Life business.

Notes

PRUuniversal life wealth planner is underwritten by Prudential Hong Kong Limited (“Prudential”). This document is for reference only. It does not represent a contract between Prudential and anyone else. You should read carefully the risk disclosures and key exclusions (if any) contained in the product brochure. For further details and the terms and conditions of this plan, please ask Prudential for a sample of the policy document.

Prudential has the right to accept or decline any application based on the information provided by the policyholder and/or life assured in the application.

Please cross your cheque and make it payable to “Prudential Hong Kong Limited”.

This document is for distribution in Hong Kong only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provide any insurance product outside Hong Kong. Prudential does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong where such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

延續成就 財富世代傳承

富裕承傳萬用壽險計劃是一份終身壽險計劃,為您的資產增值及保值,讓您日後按照個人意願分配財產,傳承心意,給摯愛送上祝福,甚至鞏固業務的未來發展。

計劃特點

在銷售過程中此文件必須與有關產品小冊子一起閱讀。有關保險計劃之產品條款、細則及風險披露,請仔細閱讀有關計劃之產品小冊子及保單文件。

釐定派息率

  • 富裕承傳萬用壽險計劃保單的保費會被匯集並投資在多元化投資組合(「相關資產」),當中大部分保費將投資於固定收益證劵。
  • 富裕承傳萬用壽險計劃的保單持有人經由2種派息率獲享回報:新資金派息率恆常派息率。2種派息率皆不低於相關的最低保證派息率,以減輕極端市場情況波動所帶來的影響,以增加保障。
  • 我們全權酌情釐定及公佈派息率,因此派息率並非保證。
- 新資金派息率
  我們於保單發出時或每次繳付保費時的保費交收日釐定此派息率。
  我們將於每次保費交收後首12個月期間在相關戶口價值採用此派息率。
  此派息率主要受當時市場利率影響。
- 恆常派息率
  我們將於您每次繳付保費的保費交收日後第13個月開始在相關戶口價值採用此派息率。
  此派息率會變動,並且主要受以下2大因素影響:
    1. 相關資產的表現
      在扣除我們股東的應得利潤後,保單持有人將從投資組合中獲取投資回報。一般而言,固定收益投資組合的回報來自2大方面﹕固定收益證券的市場價值變動及該等證券所賺取的利息(「票息」):

  • 固定收益證券的市場價值與市場利率呈相反走勢,意指在加息環境下,固定收益證券的價值可能下跌,在減息時則可能上升。
  • 投資組合的票息視乎投資組合所持個別證券的票息率,以及固定收益證券的到期日而定。
      相關投資組合的表現相對於保單戶口價值會影響我們公佈恆常派息率的決定。
    2. 流入投資組合的資金
      我們的基金經理匯集客戶繳付的保費,以構建投資組合。金錢流入(資金流入)或流出(資金流出)的多少和時間均可能影響投資表現。例如,在利率高企時,較多資金流入可為基金經理提供更多機會鎖定高息固定收益證券;當資金流入較少,他們鎖定高息投資的機會亦隨之減少。
      此外,我們致力向保單持有人提供較一致的投資回報,因此我們或會於投資表現較佳的時期保留部分回報,以維持表現較差時期的派息率。此機制有助為客戶帶來較穩定的回報,減輕短期回報波幅。
- 最低保證派息率
  我們於保單發出時釐定適用於預期保費的最低保證派息率。
  至於適用於每項一筆過額外保費的最低保證派息率,則視乎每次繳付相關保費時所公佈的當時利率而定。
  相關最低保證派息率一經生效,我們將於每期保費採用此派息率。此派息率將獲保證,並適用於整個保單年期。
  最低保證派息率特別為抵禦持續低利率的情況而設,並且主要受當時市場利率及利率變動影響。

我們可全權酌情檢討及調整適用的派息率。為確保所公佈的派息率對所有保單持有人公平,以及處理保單持有人及股東之間任何利益衝突,我們已設立專責委員會,以提供有關萬用壽險計劃業務管理的獨立意見。

富裕承傳萬用壽險計劃由保誠保險有限公司(「保誠」)承保。此文件只作參考之用,不能作為保誠與任何人士或團體所訂立之任何合約。您應仔細閱讀產品小冊子載列的風險披露事項及主要不保範圍(如有)。如欲了解更多有關本計劃之其他詳情、條款及細則,請向保誠索取保單樣本以作參考。

保誠有權根據保單持有人及/或受保人在投保時所提供的資料接受或拒絕任何申請。

繳付保費之劃線支票抬頭請註明「保誠保險有限公司」。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為保誠在香港境外提供、出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區的法律下提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。