Governing Law and Jurisdiction

 

Prudential Hong Kong Limited and Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited are insurance companies authorized to carry on long term business and general business respectively in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region ("Hong Kong") under the Insurance Ordinance.

 

The insurance products and services mentioned under this Website are made available by Prudential to citizens of the Hong Kong, permanent residents of Hong Kong, and foreign residents residing in Hong Kong (except Japanese nationals). Nothing in this Website shall be construed as an offer to sell, or solicitation to buy, or provision of any product or service outside of Hong Kong. Prudential does not offer or sell any insurance product or other product or service (collectively, "Product") in any other places in which such offering or sale of the Product is illegal under the laws of such place. If any Product is offered/sold by Prudential in any place in which such offering or sale is illegal (under the laws of such place), such offering or sale shall neither be effective nor valid.

 

Unless otherwise expressly set forth in this Website, Prudential does not make any representation that: (i) materials in this Website are appropriate for use in any location outside Hong Kong; or (ii) the products and services available through this Website comply with the laws of any place outside Hong Kong.

 

In the event that the place you are in imposes restrictions on our services or do not permit access to the contents of this Website, you shall comply with such restrictions or forthwith discontinue access (as the case may be) hereto. Unless otherwise provided, Prudential shall not be liable to any person in any way for accessing this Website.

 

By accessing this Website and/or using the services offered through this Website, you shall be deemed to agree that the laws of Hong Kong, including without limitation, the provisions of the Electronic Transactions Ordinance (Cap. 553), shall govern such access and the provision of such services; and you shall be deemed to agree to submit irrevocably to the jurisdiction of the courts of Hong Kong.

保誠保險有限公司及保誠財險有限公司乃是受保險公司條例授權於香港特別行政區(「香港」)分別經營長期保險業務及一般保險業務的保險公司。 

 

此網站內所提及的各保險產品及服務,乃是由保誠向香港公民、香港永久居民,及在香港居住的外國國民(除日本國民以外)提供的產品及服務。此網站之任何部份均不可被詮釋為在香港以外提供、出售或游說購買任何產品及服務。如保誠在任何其他地區提供或出售任何保險產品或其他產品或服務(統稱為「產品」)會違反該地區的法律,保誠不會在該地區提供或出售該產品。如保誠已在該地區提供或出售該產品,該產品之提供或出售均屬無效。 

 

除非此網站另有明文規定,保誠不會就下列各項作出任何表述:(i) 此網站的內容在任何地點均為恰當的;或(ii) 於此網站提供的產品及服務符合任何香港以外之國家的法律。

 

假如閣下身處的司法範圍禁止查閱此網站的內容或對此網站的服務施加限制,閣下必須遵守該等限制或立即終止查閱此網站的內容(視情況而定)。除非另有說明,否則保誠毋須就任何人士查閱此網站負上任何責任。

 

當閣下查閱此網站及/或使用此網站所提供的服務時,閣下將被視為同意查閱此網站及使用此網站所提供的服務須受香港法律(包括但不限於第553章《電子交易條例》)的規管;同時閣下將被視為同意不可撤回地接受香港法庭的審判權。