FAQ > e+Purchase : PRUchoice Travel

Who underwrites this product?

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited.

When will my travel insurance become effective if I buy it through this web site ?

PRUchoice Travel Insurance will be effective immediately after you have filled in all necessary information correctly and paid your premium by credit card successfully. You can apply anytime before departure from Hong Kong.

What is Annual Cover ?

Annual Cover PRUchoice Travel provides annual cover if you are a frequent traveller, no matter for pleasure or business purpose (provided that no manual work is required and the occupation is not excluded in the policy; please check the details from your financial consultant), PRUchoice Travel provides you a continual coverage throughout the year without the trouble of applying for travel insurance every time you go abroad. Premium is just HK$1,680. Cover is on a worldwide basis and is provided up to 90 days for each trip, regardless of the number of trips you make within the policy period.

What is One-Way Cover ?

For Insured Persons who are leaving Hong Kong on an one-way ticket (eg. to study abroad or emigrate), you can choose to take one-way cover and insure yourselves for up to seven days after arrival at the country of final destination. (Cover will terminate upon expiry of the declared period of insurance if a shorter period is chosen.)

What is the maximum period of insurance ?

The maximum period of protection is 6 months for single trip and 90 days per trip for annual cover.

How should I choose my Destination Area ?

Please select the option which includes all your destinations if your trip includes more than one. Applicable for the trip in Asia including but not limited to Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Cambodia, China, India, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, The Philippines, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam or the island of Guam, Maldives, Palau, Saipan and Tinian.

How many insured persons can be covered in a policy ?

Maximum of 6 insured persons can be covered by one policy.

Should other insured persons be travelling with me ?

All insured persons of one single policy must travel together to the same destination(s) within the period of same departure and return date.

If I have not received any confirmation email or policy through mail, how can I know whether my policy is effective or not ?

Once you see your transaction number and policy number which will be generated right after your credit card payment is confirmed, your policy will become effective immediately. You can check your purchase from our web site if you are our website member, or contact us/your agent to verify the details.

Can I cancel my policy and ask for premium refund ?

Once the transaction is completed and premium is collected from your credit card account, no refund of premium is allowed.

What should I do if my luggage is stolen during the trip?

In case of loss of baggage, personal belongs or money, you should report loss to the police within 24 hours of discovery and obtain a report. To avoid unauthorized use of credit card, you should report loss to the card issuer within 24 hours of discovery as well. If you need assistance, you can call 24 hours emergency assistance services hotline at 2862 0111 for assistance.

How do I make claims?

The claim procedure is simple. If you are our website member, you can submit the claim notification form either online or by mail. If our financial consultant has already been assigned to you, you can contact him/her who will arrange the cliam submission for you. Surely, you can contact us directly for information and advice as well.

常見問題 > e+投保:保誠精選「旅遊樂」

此產品由誰承保?

此產品由保誠財險有限公司承保。

網上投保,有關保障何時才可生效呢?

只要填妥投保書內所需資料及以信用卡繳妥保費,您所選購的保誠精選「旅遊樂」保險保障便可即時生效。您只需於離開香港前任何時間投保,便能得到全面的保障。

甚麼是「全年保障」?

倘若您經常到外地旅遊或公幹(體力勞動之工作或保單內列明的不受保職業則不包括在內,有關詳情請聯絡您的理財顧問),保誠精選「旅遊樂」特設全年旅遊保障,一年保費只需 HK$1,680 ,省卻您每次購買保險之麻煩,一經投保後,無論前往任何國家,都可獲得全面保障,一年內不限旅遊次數,而每次旅遊的保障期最高為九十天。

甚麼是「單段旅程保障」?

若您持單程機票離港,例如到海外留學或移民,便可選擇投保單段旅程,安排保障於抵達目的地七天後完結(若您選擇較短之承保日期,則保障將於保險證明書上所列明之屆滿期後完結)。

最長的承保期有多久?

單次旅程的承保期最長達6個月,全年保障的每次旅程承保期最長達90日。

我應該怎樣選擇目的地區域?

若行程包括多個目的地或多個地區,請選擇能包括所有目的地的選項。適用於亞洲包括但不限於孟加拉、不丹、汶萊、柬埔寨、中國、印度、印尼、日本、韓國、老撾、澳門、馬來西亞、蒙古、緬甸、尼泊爾、巴基斯坦、菲律賓、新加坡、斯里蘭卡、台灣、泰國、越南或於關島、馬爾代夫、帛琉、塞班島、天寧島等島嶼的旅程。

一張保單最多可保障多少名受保人?

一張保單最多可保障六名受保人。

其他受保人必須與我同行嗎?

在同一份保單內的所有受保人必須同行並於相同出發日期及回程日期期內前往相同目的地。

若我沒有收到任何電郵或郵件確認申請已被接納,我怎樣才知道我的保單是否生效?

當您於網上用信用咭付款完成後,螢光幕即會顯示您的交易號碼及保單號碼,這代表您的保單已正式生效。若您登記成為我們網站的會員,您便可 以於網上隨時翻閱有關保單詳情。您亦可以聯絡我們或您的理財顧問,進一步查詢有關資料。

我可以取消保單及獲發還有關保費嗎?

當信用卡交易完成後,有關保費將不獲退還。

若不幸於旅途中遺失行李,我應該如何處理?

若於旅途中不幸遺失行李、個人財物或金錢時,投保人需於發現後 24 小時內報警並向警方索取報告。此外,如有遺失信用卡,亦需於發現後 24 小時內向發卡公司報失有關信用卡。若需要任何協助,可致電 2862 0111,聯絡 24 小時緊急支援服務熱線求助。

如何申請索償?

整個索償程序是十分簡單的,若您已登記成為我們網站的會員,您便可以透過互聯網或郵寄形式遞交索償申請。若我們已安排理財顧問跟進您的保單,您可以將索償申請表交予您的理財顧問處理。當然您亦可直接與我們聯絡,辦理索償申請。