No matter how well you look after your car, accidents always happen. Besides suffering loss of money on the repairing costs of your car, you may also be liable to compensate any third parties involved. To help you cope with the unexpected misfortune, Prudential now offers you a comprehensive motor insurance with wider cover and the most ready assistance.

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

Note: The details listed are for reference only and does not constitute any contract or any part thereof between Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited and any other parties. Regarding other details and the terms and conditions of this insurance, please refer to the policy document. Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited will be happy to provide a specimen of the policy document upon your request.

Features

PRUchoice Motor provides a comprehensive protection for your car and protects you against legal liability to compensate any third parties involved.

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Advantages
  1. You can keep your NCD even with claims in the period of insurance.
  2. We replace a new car for you under "Zero %" Depreciation Section.
  3. We pay for the repair cost of windscreen without affecting your NCD entitlement and no excess will be applied as well.
  4. We provide 24-Hour towing service for free.
  5. We provide transportation cost subsidy without any restrictions on the use of subsidy granted.
  6. We provide claims recovery service to refund the excess you paid and reinstate your NCD if we successfully pursue a recovery from the liable third party.

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Premium

Subject to individual indemnifying, premium calculation is based on the Sum Insured.

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Product FAQ
Q:  Are there any limitations on the number of claims submitted in a year if the insured wants to enjoy the coverage of PRUchoice NCD Protector?
A:  No, there is no limitation on the number of claims submitted in a year for entitlement of PRUchoice NCD Protector as long as the total claim amount does not exceed HK$60,000 or 15% of the estimated value of the car, whichever is the lesser.

Q:  Under 'Zero %' Depreciation, in case the insured has effected PRUchoice Motor comprehensive motor plan and his car sustains a total loss subsequently, Prudential will compensate him with a new car of the same model. However, can the insured opt for money which is equal to the full value of the new replacement car instead?
A:  No, as per policy wordings in relation to 'Zero %' Depreciation, we will only indemnify the insured with a new replacement car.If compensation in cash is required, the compensation wil be subject to depreciation as if no benefits under 'Zero %' Depreciation is applied.

Q:  If the insured submitted two claims in which only the front-windscreen is damaged, would the insured's NCD be affected at next renewal if each of the claims was less than HK$5,000?
A:  In case the insured has two claims for the accidental damage of front-windscreen alone during the period of insurance and the repair cost in each claim does not exceed HK$5,000, Prudential will indemnify the insured in full without applying any excess. The insured's NCD at next renewal will be unaffected to a level as if no claims had occurred.

Q:  If the insured needs towing service at roadside, what should he do?
A:  The 24-hour free towing service under PRUchoice Motor is arranged for the insured. If the insured's car is immobilized and cannot be repaired at the roadside following an accident or mechanical breakdown, he should contact the telephone hotline which is printed on the certificate of insurance to request the towing service.

Q:  Are there any restrictions on the use of subsidy granted under Transportation Cost Subsidy section?
A:  No, Prudential does not confine the ways in which the subsidy is used. The insured can use it for whatever purposes, such as taking a taxi or renting a car temporarily.

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Important Notes to Applicant
  1.  The "Limit of Indemnity" you supply in this Application Form will be used for premium calculation for Comprehensive Insurance. In case of a claim for loss of or damage to the Motor Car, the maximum amount of our payment, subject to the terms and conditions of the insurance policy including any claims excesses that may apply, is limited to:
    (a)  the reasonable market value of the Motor Car at the time of its loss or damage (except for the car that is entitled to the 'Zero %' Depreciation Benefits where the reasonable market value of a new car of the same model at the time of loss or damage is taken into account);
    (b)  the Limit of Indemnity that you supply in this Application Form, whichever is the lesser amount.

    Please ensure that the Limit of Indemnity you supply is adequate. By doing so you will guard against any underinsurance which could affect the amount of claim settlement in the event of a total loss.
  2. Disclosure –The applicant is requested to disclose any other facts known to the applicant which are likely to affect acceptance or assessment of the insurance cover the applicant is applying for. Should the applicant have any doubts about what should be disclosed, please feel free to contact us or your financial consultant/broker. The applicant is recommended to keep a record (including copies of letters) of any additional information given for the applicant’s future reference. Failure to disclose may mean that the Policy will not provide with the cover the applicant require, or perhaps may invalidate the Policy altogether.
  3. All benefits and exclusions are only briefly outlined here. For further details, please refer to the Policy.
  4. A specimen copy of the Policy and a copy of your completed Proposal Form will be supplied on request.
  5. The application form must be signed by a person who has attained age 18 or above.

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

無論您如何小心保養座駕,交通意外卻難以避免,為閣下帶來諸多不便。一旦不幸遇上交通事故,不單您心愛的座駕會受到損毀,您更可能因此而要對第三者作出賠償。有見及此,保誠保險特推出更全面的汽車保險計劃保誠精選「駕駛寶」,隨時協助您解決交通意外所引起的問題。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

註 : 列載資料只作參考之用,不能作為保誠財險有限公司與任何人士或團體所訂立之任何合約或合約之任何部分,有關本保險之其他詳情及條款及條件,請參閱保單。如有需要,保誠財險有限公司樂意提供保單樣本以供閣下參考,所有中文簡譯。如與英文有異,概以英文為準。

 

特點

保誠精選「駕駛寶」不單可以保障投保汽車,亦能提供第三者責任保障。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

優點

  1. 即使在保險期內有多次索償,你仍可保留原有無賠償折扣優惠。
  2. 為你提供零巴仙折舊率保障,賠償全新汽車給你。
  3. 賠償擋風玻璃修理費用的同時,你的無賠償折扣將不受影響,而你亦豁免支付自負額。
  4. 免費提供24小時拖車服務。
  5. 提供交通費用津貼隨你使用,沒有限制有關用途。
  6. 提供第三者責任賠償追討服務。若成功追討,你可獲退回自負額,並保留應有的無賠償折扣。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

保費

根據本公司個別核保而釐定,以投保額作為計算基礎。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

產品常見問題

問: 如投保人欲享有保誠「無賠償折扣」保障,就申請賠償次數方面,投保人需符合甚麼限制呢?
答: 這方面是完全沒有限制的,只要投保人在保險期內的總賠償金額不超過投保汽車保額的15%或港幣$60,000(以較低者為準),投保人便可享有保誠「無賠償折扣」保障,續保時保留原有的無賠償折扣。
   
問: 在保誠精選駕駛寶的零巴仙折舊率一項,若投保人車輛完全損毀,保誠會以一輛全新同型號的汽車賠償給投保人。投保人可否選擇獲得與新車同等價值的現金賠償?
答: 根據保單有關零巴仙折舊率的說明,本公司只會以新車作出賠償,故投保人希望以現金作為這項的賠償方式時﹐有關零巴仙折舊率的優惠將被取消。
   
問: 若投保人在保單年度內有兩次擋風玻璃的索償,而每次索償金額也少於港幣$5,000,這會對投保人續保時構成任何影響嗎?
答: 若投保人只就擋風玻璃提出索償﹐而每次賠償的維修費用不超過港幣$5,000,投保人可豁免支付「自負額」,有關維修費用亦由本公司全數支付。此外索償對投保人續保時的無賠償折扣將不會有任何影響。
   
問: 若投保人需要拖車服務,應如何處理?
答: 保誠精選駕駛寶為投保人提供24小時免費拖車服務。如投保人車輛在路上因意外或機件故障﹐不能啟動而又未能即時維修時,投保人可依保險憑證上的24小時拖車熱線,致電要求拖車服務。
   
問: 就交通費用津貼一項,是否有任何用途限制呢?
答: 沒有,本公司不會規限有關津貼的用途。投保人可自行決定,例如用作乘坐的士或臨時租車費用等。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

申請人須知

  1. 申請人在本申請表中所申報之「汽車賠額」,將被用作計算綜合保險之保費。此外,在意外索償時,本公司將依據本保單之條文計算賠款,惟該金額在未扣除「自負額」前將不超過:

    (a) 投保汽車在意外時之「合理市值」(享有「零」巴仙折舊率優惠者除外,並以投保汽車相同型號之新車在意外時之「合理市值」計算);或

    (b) 申請人在本申請表中所申報之「汽車賠償」,並以較低者為準。申請人請確保所申報之「汽車賠償」準確無誤,以避免若因低估投保額而影響汽車全損的賠償金額。
  2. 透露申請人必須就申請表內所有問題作出確實回答,並就申請需要提供一切有關資料,如有懷疑請向本公司或有關理財顧問/經紀查詢。如作出不確實回答或提供不正確資料,會令本保單作廢及不能生效。請保留申請表副本(包括信件影印本)以作日後參照。
  3. 如有需要,本公司可提供保單原文及申請表副本以作參考。
  4. 上述保障及不保範圍並未包括所有細節,詳情請參閱保單。
  5. 申請表必須由年滿18歲或以上的申請人簽署。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。