Taking holiday abroad with the beloved ones is a dream for many Hong Kong people. Some of them may even travel frequently for business purpose. Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited (“Prudential”) is pleased to offer you PRUchoice Travel which provides you a comprehensive protection against unexpected accidents occurs during the trip so that you can enjoy a hassle free trip.

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

Note: The details listed are for reference only and does not constitute any contract or any part thereof between Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited and any other parties. Regarding other details and the terms and conditions of this insurance, please refer to the policy document. Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited will be happy to provide a specimen of the policy document upon your request.

The features and premium mentioned below are only applicable to new application on or after 20 April, 2018. 

Special Features

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Insurance Cover at a Glance





This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Covered Sports and Activities List

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Premium



This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Main Exclusions

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Scales of Benefits of Personal Accident Section

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Important Notes to Applicant

1. Disclosure – The applicant is requested to disclose any other facts known to the applicant which are likely to affect acceptance or assessment of the insurance cover the applicant is applying for. Should the applicant have any doubts about what should be disclosed, please feel free to contact us or your financial consultant/ broker. The applicant is recommended to keep a record (including copies of letters) of any additional information given for the applicant’s future reference. Failure to disclose may mean that the Policy will not provide with the cover the applicant require, or perhaps may invalidate the Policy altogether.

2. A specimen copy of the Policy and a copy of your completed Application Form will be supplied on request.

3. All benefits and exclusions are only briefly outlined here. For further details, please refer to the Certificate of Insurance and the Insurance Policy.

4. The insurance is only valid for trips originating from Hong Kong. Cheque payment must accompany this Application Form. No refund premium and levy is allowed once the Certificate of Insurance has been issued.

5. The application form must be signed by a person who has attained age 18 or above.

6. Collection of Levy by the Insurance Authority (“IA”) - From 1 January 2018 onwards, a levy on insurance premiums for insurance policies will be payable to IA by policy holders. IA will collect the levy from policy holders through insurance companies. The amount of the levy may be subject to change depending on the applicable levy rate, which shall be determined by when the first premium is due which is the date when the Certificate of Insurance is issued. Policy holder shall commit an offence and be liable to a pecuniary penalty not exceeding HK$5,000 for failure to timely pay the levy. Levy must be paid when the premium is paid. To avoid any doubt, you must pay us the premium and levy once policy is effective.

In this connection, notwithstanding anything contained in this form, policy provision or any other agreements between us, you agree us with the following assistance as may be necessary to enable us to collect any outstanding levy payable to IA in respect of the policy applied under this application form to the extent applicable and relevant, subject to the terms hereof: -

  • you agree the prepayment of levy on prepaid premiums if you pre-pay any premium.

The corresponding levy rate (based on premium payable) and cap per policy per policy year for insurance policies with the Certificate of Insurance issued from 1 January 2018 till 31 March 2019 (both dates inclusive) are 0.04% and HK$2,000; from 1 April 2019 till 31 March 2020 (both dates inclusive) are 0.06% and HK$3,000; from 1 April 2020 till 31 March 2021 (both dates inclusive) are 0.085% and HK$4,250; and from 1 April 2021 onwards (date inclusive) are 0.1% and HK$5,000. For details of levy information, please visit www.prudential.com.hk/levy.

All the premiums listed in this application form exclude levy.

Warranty:

The Applicants warrant that they are not travelling contrary to the advice of a Registered Medical Practitioner, or for the purpose of obtaining medical treatment. The Applicants also warrant that they are not travelling for migration (unless One-Way Cover is taken out).

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

與親友出外旅遊是很多香港人的夢想,而有些人須經常到外地公幹。保誠財險有限公司(“保誠”) 誠意為您獻上保誠精選「旅遊樂」旅遊保障計劃,讓您從容面對在旅途中遇上突如其來的意外,得到全面保障,享受一個真正的旅遊假期。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

註 : 列載資料只作參考之用,不能作為保誠財險有限公司與任何人士或團體所訂立之任何合約或合約之任何部分,有關本保險之其他詳情及條款及條件,請參閱保單。如有需要,保誠財險有限公司樂意提供保單樣本以供閣下參考,所有中文簡譯。如與英文有異,概以英文為準。

以下提及的產品特點及保費只適用於2018年4月20日或以後的新申請保單。

計劃特點

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

保障一覽表





 

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

受保障的運動及活動列表

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

保費



此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

主要不保事項

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

人身意外保障 – 保障賠償表

 

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

申請人須知

1. 透露 - 申請人必須就申請表內所有問題作出確實回答,並就申請需要提供一切有關資料,如有懷疑請向本公司或有關理財顧問/經紀查詢。如作出不確實回答或提供不正確資料,會令本保單作廢及不能生效。請保留申請表副本(包括信件影印本)以作日後參照。

2. 如有需要,本公司可提供保單原文及申請表副本以作參考。

3. 上述保障及不保範圍並未包括所有細節,欲知全部詳情請參閱保單。

4. 此項保險只適用於由本港出發之旅程。支票須連同申請表一併繳交。保單簽發生效後概不發還保費及徵費。

5. 申請表必須由年滿18歲或以上的申請人簽署。

6. 保險業監管局(「保監局」) 收取的徵費 - 由2018年1月1日起,保單持有人必須向保監局繳付保單之保費徵費。保監局將透過保險公司向保單持有人收取徵費,徵費金額會因應適用徵費比率而有所變更,而該比率則以首期保費須繳付當日而定,即是發出保險憑証當日。如保單持有人未能依時繳交徵費,即屬違法,可被罰款不超過港幣五千元。徵費需於繳交保費時同時繳交。為免任何疑問,閣下必須於保單生效之日向本公司繳交保費及徵費總額。 有見及此,儘管載於本表格、保單條款或我們之間其他任何協議所包含的任何內容,閣下同意我們在需要時提供以下協助,使我們能夠就 閣下透過此申請書申請之保單適當地及相關地根據以下條款,收取任何應向保監局繳付之未繳徵費:

    • 閣下同意如繳付預繳保費,將同時被收取預繳徵費。

於2018年1月1日至2019年3月31日(包括首尾兩日)期間發出保險憑証的保單的徵費比率(以保費為基準)及每份保單每保單周年徵費上限為0.04%及港幣二千元;於2019年4月1日至2020年3月31日(包括首尾兩日)期間發出為0.06%及港幣三千元;於2020年4月1日至2021年3月31日(包括首尾兩日)期間發出為0.085%及港幣四千二百五十元;而於2021年4月1日起(包括該日)發出為0.1%及港幣五千元。有關徵費詳情請瀏覽www.prudential.com.hk/levy。 本表格內列出的所有保費並不包括徵費。

保證:

所有申請人均保證其旅程絕無違反醫生的勸諭,亦非以治療為目的。申請人並保證其旅程絕非以移民為目的(投保單段旅程者除外)。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。