Select your language
For more inquiries
Cancel
Policy Reverse Mortgage

Policy Reverse Mortgage

Achieve your dream retirement
Introductory leaflet

PRULife Protector II and PRUlife prestige wealth planner are eligible for simplified application under the Policy Reverse Mortgage Programme, providing you with liquidity more quickly to support your dream retirement.

What is a Policy Reverse Mortgage?

The Policy Reverse Mortgage Programme is operated by HKMC Insurance Limited (HKMCI), a wholly-owned subsidiary of The Hong Kong Mortgage Corporation Limited, for people who are aged 60 or above to apply for policy reverse mortgage loans that enables borrowers to use their life insurance policy as collateral to borrow from a lender.

 

Key features and benefits

 

 

Flexible payment term

Give you a choice of receiving monthly payouts in 10, 15, 20 years or throughout your entire life until the maturity of your life insurance policy

 

Lump-sum payout

Allow you to borrow lump-sum payouts for specific purposes

 

Two options of interest rate plan

Choose either floating or fixed interest rate plan to suit your financial needs

 

No repayment during your lifetime

No need to repay the outstanding loan amount you owe to your lender during your lifetime, unless the policy reverse mortgage loan is terminated under certain specified circumstances

 

No penalty for early full repayment

Fully repay your outstanding loan amount and redeem your life insurance policy at any time without penalty

 

Six-month cooling-off period

Able to get a refund and waiver of all mortgage insurance premiums if you terminate the policy reverse mortgage loan within the first 6 months

Notes

The above information is for reference only and not to be used as a basis of decision making. Your decision should be based on your actual situation or needs. 

The Policy Reverse Mortgage Programme is operated by the HKMC Insurance Limited. Customers must meet all the eligibility requirements set out by the HKMC Insurance Limited before applying for a policy reverse mortgage under the Policy Reverse Mortgage Programme. All mortgages under the Policy Reverse Mortgage Programme are subject to relevant terms and conditions. Please contact HKMC Insurance Limited for details.

The information listed above does not constitute professional advice, recommendation, offer or persuasion to any person to make any decision (either investment or other decision). Prudential cannot provide you with any advice on the Policy Reverse Mortgage Programme. You should seek independent advice from relevant experts before making any decision regarding the theme mentioned in the above information. Prudential makes no representation as to the accuracy of the above information and shall not be held liable for any use or interpretation of the above information by a third party.

During the sales process, this information above should be read in conjunction with the relevant product brochure. For full terms and conditions, and risk disclosures of the relevant insurance plan, please refer to the relevant product brochure and policy document and read carefully. Prudential will be happy to provide a specimen of the policy document upon your request. 

The above information is for distribution in Hong Kong only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provide any insurance product outside Hong Kong. Prudential does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong where such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

選擇語言
查詢及了解更多
取消
保單逆按

保單逆按
助您實現理想退休生活

簡介單張

美好人生保障計劃II尊尚雋譽終身壽險計劃 已符合保單逆按計劃的申請資格,讓整個貸款過程得以縮短,更快換來流動資金,支持您實現無憂退休生活。

甚麼是保單逆按?

保單逆按計劃由香港按揭證券有限公司之全資附屬機構香港按證保險有限公司(按證保險公司)營運,旨在讓60歲或以上人士申請保單逆按貸款,讓借款人可以利用壽險保單作為抵押品,向貸款機構提取保單逆按貸款。

 

主要特色和優點

 

靈活的年金年期

可選擇在10年、15年、20年或終身每月收取年金至您的壽險保單到期為止

 

一筆過貸款

可選擇提取一筆過的貸款,以應付特別需要

 

兩種利率計劃

可選擇浮息或定息計劃,以滿足您的財務需要

 

終身毋須還款

除非保單逆按貸款在特定情況下被終止,否則您可終身毋須還款

 

不設提前清還貸款的罰款

可隨時全數清還保單逆按貸款及贖回壽險保單而毋須繳交任何罰款

 

6個月的冷靜期

於首6個月內,如您決定終止貸款,並於指定日期全數清還保單逆按貸款總結欠,相關的按揭保費將獲全數退還及豁免

備註

上述所有資料只供參考之用,因此不應據之作出決定,需視乎您的實際情況或需要而定。

上述保單逆按計劃由香港按證保險有限公司營運。客戶必須符合香港按證保險有限公司規定之所有資格要求,方可申請有關保單逆按計劃下的貸款。而申請保單逆按計劃下的貸款須受有關條款及細則約束。有關詳情,請向香港按證保險有限公司查詢。

上述所有資料不應被考慮為專業意見、建議、要約或遊說及據之作出決定(無論是投資或其他決定)。保誠不能為您提供任何有關保單逆按計劃的諮詢。就以上資料提及的主題作出任何決定前,建議向適當的專業人士尋求獨立意見。保誠不會對上述資料的準確性負責。保誠明確表明概不因他人使用或詮釋以上之任何資料而承擔任何責任。

在銷售過程中此網頁提供之資料必須與有關產品小冊子一起閱讀。有關保險計劃之產品條款、細則及風險披露,請仔細閱讀有關計劃之產品小冊子及保單文件。如有需要,保誠樂意提供保單樣本以供您參考。

上述所有資料僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為保誠在香港境外提供、出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區的法律下提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。