Prudential Hong Kong Tennis Open

Launched in 2014, the Prudential Hong Kong Tennis Open (PHKTO) has already become one of the best-attended Women's Tennis Association (WTA) International Series tournaments in the world. As title sponsor, Prudential is building a tournament for the community, with the goal of making a positive contribution towards active, healthy lifestyles and youth development in the vibrant city.

A highlight of the week-long tournament is the "PHKTO Kids Fun Day", where children enjoy a fabulous day meeting some of the world's top tennis stars and can even try out the game with some practice and tips from the greats. In 2016, PHKTO introduced a new charity event "CAN Challenge" where world-class tennis players join community leaders and Hong Kong athletes in fundraising activities to further promote local tennis development.

To introduce tennis to a wider community and encourage youngsters to pick up a racquet, Prudential has also partnered with the Hong Kong Tennis Association (HKTA) to launch the Prudential "Let's Serve" Community Tennis Programme. Through 'Let's Serve', near 10,000 students from more than 40 schools have already enjoyed a taste of professional tennis through professional sessions ran by HKTA coaches.

Photo

保誠香港網球公開賽

保誠香港網球公開賽自2014年舉辦至今,已經成為國際女子網球協會國際巡迴賽的矚目盛事之一。作為冠名贊助商,保誠除了為社區帶來頂尖球手的精彩賽事,更在提倡積極運動的生活模式和青少年網球發展上作出重大的貢獻,為社區注入更多活力。

於為期一周的精彩賽事期間,保誠與香港網球總會(網總)舉辦「兒童網球同樂日」,讓小朋友與世界頂尖選手交流練習。保誠香港網球公開賽於2016年更增設「Can Challenge」慈善領袖賽,邀請多位世界級網球選手聯同城中名人以及其他香港運動員,向社區推廣網球運動。

為了進一步向社區推廣網球運動及鼓勵學生執起球拍,保誠與網總攜手推出企業社會責任旗艦項目「Let's Serve」保誠社區網球普及計劃。透過「Let's Serve」項目,近10,000位來自全港40多間學校的中小學生參加由網總教練指導的網球培訓班,體驗網球的樂趣。

Photo