In today’s busy life, it is common to have a domestic helper at home and take a load off your mind. Whether the family hires an overseas domestic helper or local full-time/ part-time domestic helper, Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("Prudential") is pleased to offer you PRUchoice Maid Insurance, a comprehensive domestic helper insurance plan which allows you to meet the legal obligation as an employer and to provide an extra protection to your family and domestic helper. PRUchoice Maid Insurance also gives you an optional choice of Critical Illness Medical Top-Up Benefit to provide an additional medical protection against the critical illnesses* incurred by your overseas domestic helper.

* 40 specified critical illnesses are covered under the Critical Illness Medical Top-Up Benefit.

(Applicable on or after 7 August, 2018)

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

Note: The details listed are for reference only and does not constitute any contract or any part thereof between Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited and any other parties. Regarding other details and the terms and conditions of this insurance, please refer to the policy document. Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited will be happy to provide a specimen of the policy document upon your request.

Special Features

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

Note: The details listed are for reference only and does not constitute any contract or any part thereof between Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited and any other parties. Regarding other details and the terms and conditions of this insurance, please refer to the policy document. Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited will be happy to provide a specimen of the policy document upon your request.

Insurance Cover at a Glance

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

Note: The details listed are for reference only and does not constitute any contract or any part thereof between Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited and any other parties. Regarding other details and the terms and conditions of this insurance, please refer to the policy document. Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited will be happy to provide a specimen of the policy document upon your request.

Waiting Period

A waiting period of 15 days from the effective date of the policy is applicable to Hospital Cash Subsidy, Clinical Benefits, Hospitalization and Surgical Benefits, Dental Expenses and Critical Illness Medical Top-Up Benefit (unless the critical illness is solely and directly caused by an accident and has arisen within 90 days of such incident). However, the waiting period of above mentioned benefits can be waived at Prudential’s discretion, if, at the time of claim, you can provide a proof in the form of your previous original policy substantiating that the same domestic helper was covered under similar benefit(s) right before the effective date of this policy.

A waiting period of 12 months from the effective date of the policy is applicable to Domestic Helper’s Maternity Benefit in respect of the date of conception of the overseas domestic helper. In all circumstances, waiting period of Domestic Helper’s Maternity Benefit will not be waived.

In the event of new replacement and/or additional overseas domestic helper during the period of insurance, waiting period for all benefits mentioned above will be counted afresh from the effective date of subsequent endorsement accepted and issued by Prudential as if a new policy had been taken out.

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

Note: The details listed are for reference only and does not constitute any contract or any part thereof between Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited and any other parties. Regarding other details and the terms and conditions of this insurance, please refer to the policy document. Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited will be happy to provide a specimen of the policy document upon your request.

Main Exclusions

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

Note: The details listed are for reference only and does not constitute any contract or any part thereof between Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited and any other parties. Regarding other details and the terms and conditions of this insurance, please refer to the policy document. Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited will be happy to provide a specimen of the policy document upon your request.

Important Note
  1. This insurance is only applicable to domestic helper who is aged 18-65 and performs household work for you.
  2. Basic Plan is applicable to both local (full time/part time) and overseas domestic helper. 1 month and 3 months options of Basic Plan are only applicable to local domestic helper (full time/part time).
  3. Comprehensive Plan is only applicable to overseas domestic helper.
  4. Critical Illness Medical Top-Up Benefit is only applicable to overseas domestic helper who is being covered by Comprehensive Plan or currently insuring with other domestic helper insurance of other insurer which provides hospitalization and surgical benefits or the like, and she/he did not have a history of contracting any of 40 critical illnesses as listed in the Critical Illness Medical Top-Up Benefit, and she/he did not ever, does not currently and/or has foreseeable needs to receive medical treatment or medication for the covered critical illnesses upon the application.
  5. In the event of termination or adjustment of the policy during the period of insurance, you are still subject to a minimum premium per policy at HK$300. In any event, no refund of premium is allowed in the event of cancellation of 1 month or 3 months option of Basic Plan.
  6. For the application of post-natal care helper or overseas domestic helper who is required to perform other duties (e.g. as your driver or gardener), please contact Prudential for underwriting.

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

Note: The details listed are for reference only and does not constitute any contract or any part thereof between Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited and any other parties. Regarding other details and the terms and conditions of this insurance, please refer to the policy document. Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited will be happy to provide a specimen of the policy document upon your request.

Premium Table

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

Note: The details listed are for reference only and does not constitute any contract or any part thereof between Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited and any other parties. Regarding other details and the terms and conditions of this insurance, please refer to the policy document. Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited will be happy to provide a specimen of the policy document upon your request.

Product FAQ
Q: Who underwrites this product?
A: This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited.

Q: Who is The "Applicant"?
A: "The Applicant" - must be the employer of the domestic helper to be insured and aged 18 or above. In the event of application for overseas domestic helper, the applicant must be the employer stated in the employment contract.

Q:  Which types of domestic helpers are eligible for the Basic Plan (Employees' Compensation)?
A:  These domestic helpers are eligible for the Basic Plan (Employees' Compensation):

  • Full time/ part time local domestic helper
  • Overseas domestic helper
Q:  Which type of domestic helpers is eligible for the Comprehensive Plan or Critical Illness Medical Top-Up Benefit?
A:  Overseas domestic helper.

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

Note: The details listed are for reference only and does not constitute any contract or any part thereof between Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited and any other parties. Regarding other details and the terms and conditions of this insurance, please refer to the policy document. Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited will be happy to provide a specimen of the policy document upon your request.

Important Notes to Applicant
  1. Disclosure - The applicant is requested to disclose all facts known to the applicant which are likely to affect acceptance or assessment of the insurance cover the applicant is applying for. Should the applicant have any doubts about what should be disclosed, please feel free to contact us or your financial consultant/broker. The applicant is recommended to keep a record (including copies of letters) of any additional information given for the applicant's future reference. Failure to disclose may mean that the Policy will not provide the cover the applicant requires, or perhaps may invalidate the Policy altogether.
  2. A specimen copy of the Policy and a copy of your completed Application Form will be supplied on request.
  3. All benefits and exclusions are only briefly outlined here. For further details, please refer to the Policy.
  4. The application form must be signed by a person who has attained age 18 or above and applicant must be the Employer of the domestic helper.
  5. Any bodily injury or sickness which exists prior to the effective date of the policy will not be covered under the Policy.
  6. A waiting period of 15 days from the effective date of the Policy is applicable to Hospital Cash Subsidy, Clinical Benefits, Hospitalization and Surgical Benefits, Dental Expenses and Critical Illness Medical Top-Up Benefit (unless the critical illness is solely and directly caused by an accident and has arisen within 90 days of such incident). However, the waiting period of above mentioned benefits can be waived at Prudential’s discretion, if, at the time of claim, you can provide a proof in the form of your previous original policy substantiating that the same domestic helper was covered under similar benefit(s) right before the effective date of this policy.

    A waiting period of 12 months from the effective date of the policy is applicable to Domestic Helper’s Maternity Benefit in respect of the date of conception of the overseas domestic helper. In all circumstances, waiting period of Domestic Helper’s Maternity Benefit will not be waived.

    In the event of new replacement and/or additional overseas domestic helper during the period of insurance, waiting period for all benefits mentioned above will be counted afresh from the effective date of subsequent endorsement accepted and issued by PGHK as if a new policy had been taken out.
  7. This product is underwritten by PGHK. The copyrights of the contents of this document are owned by PGHK.
  8. This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.
  9. Collection of Levy by the Insurance Authority ("IA") - From 1 January 2018 onwards, a levy on insurance premiums for insurance policies will be payable to IA by policy holders. IA will collect the levy from policy holders through insurance companies. The amount of the levy may be subject to change depending on the applicable levy rate, which shall be determined by when the first premium is due which is the date when the policy becomes effective. Policy holder shall commit an offence and be liable to a pecuniary penalty not exceeding HK$5,000 for failure to timely pay the levy. Levy must be paid when the premium is paid. To avoid any doubt, you must pay us the premium and levy once policy is effective. In this connection, notwithstanding anything contained in this form, policy provision or any other agreements between us, you agree us with the following assistance as may be necessary to enable us to collect any outstanding levy payable to IA in respect of the policy applied under this application form to the extent applicable and relevant, subject to the terms hereof:   

    • you agree the prepayment of levy on prepaid premiums if you pre-pay any premium.

    The corresponding levy rate (based on premium payable) and cap per policy per policy year for insurance policies with effective date falling in the period from 1 January 2018 till 31 March 2019 (both dates inclusive) are 0.04% and HK$2,000; from 1 April 2019 till 31 March 2020 (both dates inclusive) are 0.06% and HK$3,000; from 1 April 2020 till 31 March 2021 (both dates inclusive) are 0.085% and HK$4,250; and from 1 April 2021 onwards (date inclusive) are 0.1% and HK$5,000. For details of levy information, please visit www.prudential.com.hk/levy.

    All the premiums listed in this application form exclude levy.

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

Note: The details listed are for reference only and does not constitute any contract or any part thereof between Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited and any other parties. Regarding other details and the terms and conditions of this insurance, please refer to the policy document. Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited will be happy to provide a specimen of the policy document upon your request.

現今香港人生活繁忙,很多家庭往往需聘請家庭傭工料理家務,保誠財險有限公司(「保誠」)誠意為您獻上保誠精選「僱傭寶」家庭傭工保障,讓身為僱主的您(無論聘請外籍家庭傭工或本地全職/兼職家務助理),可以安心履行作為僱主在法律上的責任,同時亦為您的家人及家庭傭工提供額外保障。此外,保誠精選「僱傭寶」更提供自選的危疾附加醫療保障,為不幸患上危疾*的外籍家庭傭工提供額外醫療保障。

*在「危疾附加醫療保障」中受保的40種指定危疾。

201887日或之後適用)

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

註 : 列載資料只作參考之用,不能作為保誠財險有限公司與任何人士或團體所訂立之任何合約或合約之任何部分,有關本保險之其他詳情及條款及條件,請參閱保單。如有需要,保誠財險有限公司樂意提供保單樣本以供閣下參考,所有中文簡譯。如與英文有異,概以英文為準。

計劃特點

保誠精選「僱傭寶」- 計劃特點 保誠精選「僱傭寶」- 靈活更換外籍家庭傭工

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

註 : 列載資料只作參考之用,不能作為保誠財險有限公司與任何人士或團體所訂立之任何合約或合約之任何部分,有關本保險之其他詳情及條款及條件,請參閱保單。如有需要,保誠財險有限公司樂意提供保單樣本以供閣下參考,所有中文簡譯。如與英文有異,概以英文為準。

保障一覽表

保誠精選「僱傭寶」- 保障一覽表

保誠精選「僱傭寶」- 保障一覽表

保誠精選「僱傭寶」- 保障一覽表

保誠精選「僱傭寶」- 保障一覽表

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

註 : 列載資料只作參考之用,不能作為保誠財險有限公司與任何人士或團體所訂立之任何合約或合約之任何部分,有關本保險之其他詳情及條款及條件,請參閱保單。如有需要,保誠財險有限公司樂意提供保單樣本以供閣下參考,所有中文簡譯。如與英文有異,概以英文為準。

免責期

「住院現金津貼」、「門診費用」、「住院及手術費用」、「牙醫費用」及「危疾附加醫療保障」(僅因意外單獨直接引致及於該意外後90天內引致的危疾個案則除外)的免責期為保單生效日起計首15天。若該家庭傭工在本保單生效前,已獲其他相類似的保障時,則保誠將可酌情豁免有關免責期要求,惟在申報索償時,必須提供相關保障的原有保單,以茲證明。

「家庭傭工分娩保障」的免責期為保單生效日起計首12個月。若家庭傭工的受孕日期在保單生效日起計首12個月內,均不受保障。在任何情況下,「家庭傭工分娩保障」的免責期,均不可豁免。

如在保險期內更換及/或新增外籍家庭傭工,經本公司接納及背書後,上述所有項目的免責期將於有關背書生效日起重新計算。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

註 : 列載資料只作參考之用,不能作為保誠財險有限公司與任何人士或團體所訂立之任何合約或合約之任何部分,有關本保險之其他詳情及條款及條件,請參閱保單。如有需要,保誠財險有限公司樂意提供保單樣本以供閣下參考,所有中文簡譯。如與英文有異,概以英文為準。

主要不保事項

保誠精選「僱傭寶」- 主要不保事項

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

註 : 列載資料只作參考之用,不能作為保誠財險有限公司與任何人士或團體所訂立之任何合約或合約之任何部分,有關本保險之其他詳情及條款及條件,請參閱保單。如有需要,保誠財險有限公司樂意提供保單樣本以供閣下參考,所有中文簡譯。如與英文有異,概以英文為準。

重要事項

  1. 本保險只適用於替您處理一般家務而年齡為18 – 65歲的家庭傭工。
  2. 「基本計劃」適用於本地家務助理(全職/兼職)及外籍家庭傭工。「基本計劃」的1個月及3個月保險期選項只適用於本地家務助理(全職/兼職)。
  3. 「綜合計劃」只適用於外籍家庭傭工。
  4. 「危疾附加醫療保障」只適用於同時投保「綜合計劃」或已由其他保險公司的家庭傭工保險單提供了住院及手術費用或相類似保障的外籍家庭傭工,而該外籍家庭傭工在申請投保時並未患上「危疾附加醫療保障」中所列的40種受保危疾,亦未因此就所受保之危疾有曾經、現正及/或可預見的治療、服用藥物或診治的需要。
  5. 倘若保險期內終止或更改保單,您仍須為每份保單支付最低保費港幣$300。在任何情況下,如終止一個月或三個月保險期的「基本計劃」保單,保費一概不予發還。
  6. 如為陪月員或需要處理其他職務(例如:作為您的司機或園丁)的外籍家庭傭工投保,請與本公司聯絡以作個別核保。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

註 : 列載資料只作參考之用,不能作為保誠財險有限公司與任何人士或團體所訂立之任何合約或合約之任何部分,有關本保險之其他詳情及條款及條件,請參閱保單。如有需要,保誠財險有限公司樂意提供保單樣本以供閣下參考,所有中文簡譯。如與英文有異,概以英文為準。

保費表

保誠精選「僱傭寶」- 保費表

保誠精選「僱傭寶」- 保誠精選「家居寶」折扣優惠

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

註 : 列載資料只作參考之用,不能作為保誠財險有限公司與任何人士或團體所訂立之任何合約或合約之任何部分,有關本保險之其他詳情及條款及條件,請參閱保單。如有需要,保誠財險有限公司樂意提供保單樣本以供閣下參考,所有中文簡譯。如與英文有異,概以英文為準。

產品常見問題

問: 本產品由誰承保?
答: 本產品由保誠財險有限公司承保。

問: 誰是「申請人」?
答: 「申請人」必須為受保家庭傭工的僱主,並且必須年滿18歲。如為外籍家庭傭工投保,申請人必須為列明於僱傭合約上的僱主。

問: 那類家庭傭工可投保「基本計劃」(僱員補償)?
答: 以下家庭傭工可投保「基本計劃」(僱員補償):

  • 本地全職/兼職家務助理
  • 外籍家庭傭工
問: 那類家庭傭工可投保「綜合計劃」或危疾附加醫療保障?
答: 外籍家庭傭工。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

註 : 列載資料只作參考之用,不能作為保誠財險有限公司與任何人士或團體所訂立之任何合約或合約之任何部分,有關本保險之其他詳情及條款及條件,請參閱保單。如有需要,保誠財險有限公司樂意提供保單樣本以供閣下參考,所有中文簡譯。如與英文有異,概以英文為準。

申請人須知

  1. 披露 - 申請人必須就申請表內所有問題作出確實回答,並就申請需要提供一切有關資料,如有懷疑請向本公司或有關理財顧問/經紀查詢。如作出不確實回答或提供不正確資料,會令本保單作廢及不能生效。請保留申請表副本(包括信件影印本)以作日後參照。
  2. 如有需要,本公司可提供保單原文及投保書副本以作參考。
  3. 上述保障及不保範圍並未包括所有細節,欲知詳情請參閱保單。
  4. 申請表必須由年滿18歲或以上的申請人簽署及申請人必須為家庭傭工的僱主。
  5. 任何在有關保障生效前已經存在的身體損傷或疾病,一概不受保障。
  6. 「住院現金津貼」、「門診費用」、「住院及手術費用」、「牙醫費用」及「危疾附加醫療保障」(僅因意外單獨直接引致及於該意外後90天內引致的危疾個案則除外)的免責期為保障生效日起計首15天。若該家庭傭工在本保單生效前,已獲其他相類似的保障時,則本公司將可酌情豁免有關免責期要求,惟在申報索償時,必須提供相關保障的原有保單,以茲證明。

    「家庭傭工分娩保障」的免責期為保障生效日起計首12個月。若家庭傭工的受孕日期在保障生效日起計首12個月內,均不受保障。在任何情況下,「家庭傭工分娩保障」的免責期,均不可豁免。

    如在保險期內更換及/或新增外籍家庭傭工,經本公司接納及背書後,上述所有項目的免責期將於有關背書生效日起重新計算。
  7. 此產品由保誠財險承保。此文件內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。
  8. 此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。
  9. 保險業監管局(「保監局」)收取的徵費 - 由2018年1月1日起,保單持有人必須向保監局繳付保單之保費徵費。保監局將透過保險公司向保單持有人收取徵費,徵費金額會因應適用徵費比率而有所變更,而該比率則以首期保費須繳付當日,即是保單生效日而定。如保單持有人未能依時繳交徵費,即屬違法,可被罰款不超過港幣五千元。徵費需於繳交保費時同時繳交。為免任何疑問,閣下必須於保單生效之日向本公司繳交保費及徵費總額。 有見及此,儘管載於本表格、保單條款或我們之間其他任何協議所包含的任何內容,閣下同意我們在需要時提供以下協助,使我們能夠就閣下透過此申請書申請之保單適當地及相關地根據以下條款,收取任何應向保監局繳付之未繳徵費:

    • 閣下同意如繳付預繳保費,將同時被收取預繳徵費。
    於2018年1月1日至2019年3月31日(包括首尾兩日)期間生效的保單的徵費比率(以保費為基準)及每份保單每保單周年徵費上限為0.04%及港幣二千元;於2019年4月1日至2020年3月31日(包括首尾兩日)期間生效為0.06%及港幣三千元;於2020年4月1日至2021年3月31日(包括首尾兩日)期間生效為0.085%及港幣四千二百五十元;而於2021年4月1日起(包括該日)生效為0.1%及港幣五千元。有關徵費詳情請瀏覽www.prudential.com.hk/levy

    本表格內列出的所有保費並不包括徵費。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

註 :列載資料只作參考之用,不能作為保誠財險有限公司與任何人士或團體所訂立之任何合約或合約之任何部分,有關本保險之其他詳情及條款及條件,請參閱保單。如有需要,保 誠財險有限公司樂意提供保單樣本以供閣下參考,所有中文簡譯。如與英文有異,概以英 文為準。