For those of you who are a frequent traveller to Mainland China for business or leisure, it is necessary to insure yourself with comprehensive medical protection against unexpected misfortunes which may occur during your trip. To relieve your financial worries in times of an emergency situation, we are pleased to present to you our PRUchoice China Accidental Emergency Medical Insurance* jointly with China Taiping Insurance (HK) Company Limited. With the PRUchoice China Accidental Emergency Medical Insurance, you will enjoy the best financial support and extra peace of mind when you travel in Mainland China.

This product is underwritten by China Taiping Insurance (HK) Company Limited (“China Taiping”). Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK") introduces relevant general insurance business to China Taiping as its agent. PGHK has been delegated and authorized by China Taiping to provide related administrative support. The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited.

Note: The details listed are for reference only and does not constitute any contract or any part thereof between Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited and any other parties. Regarding other details and the terms and conditions of this insurance, please refer to the policy document. Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited will be happy to provide a specimen of the policy document upon your request.

 

Features

Under PRUchoice China Accidental Emergency Medical Insurance, we offer a Gold Card Protection Plan and Blue Card Protection Plan to suit your individual needs.

A Blue Card will also be issued to the Gold Card member and near 4,000 Network hospitals are available.
**  If the Insured engages in any type of work listed below (whether on a temporary or permanent basis) at the time of accident, no benefit of Personal Accident Protection shall be provided, instead an Accidental Death Allowance of HK$20,000 shall be payable to the Insured's legal representative.

1. taking part in performing entertainment or film/television production or stunt person or martial arts fighter;
2. driving commercial vehicle (container tractor, lorry, crane truck and coach);
3. working at height exceeding 30 feet above ground or floor level or excavations in any part of a depth of 20 feet from the surface;
4. working on board or terminal;
5. working on a construction site.
6. using of machinery driven by steam, gas, water, electricity or other mechanical power or machinery for cutting or pressing metal or plastic.

This product is underwritten by China Taiping Insurance (HK) Company Limited (“China Taiping”). Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK") introduces relevant general insurance business to China Taiping as its agent. PGHK has been delegated and authorized by China Taiping to provide related administrative support. The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Advantages
  • An Accidental Emergency Medical Insurance Card will be issued to you upon acceptance of your application. In case of misfortunes, you will receive immediate medical treatment by presenting your card at any one of the 4,000 Network hospitals in Mainland China. No pre-payment is required.
  • Before you are discharged from the hospital, just complete and return the Claim Application Form to the hospital. The medical expenses concerned will be settled by China Taiping Insurance (HK) Company Limited. If the medical expenses exceed the sum insured, you are only required to settle the extra costs incurred in excess of the basic coverage.
  • This plan is available to anyone who holds a Hong Kong ID Card, Macau ID Card, Permit for Taiwan Compatriot or an overseas passport. Application is easy and convenient.

This product is underwritten by China Taiping Insurance (HK) Company Limited (“China Taiping”). Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK") introduces relevant general insurance business to China Taiping as its agent. PGHK has been delegated and authorized by China Taiping to provide related administrative support. The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Premium
1 Year 2 Years 3 years
Blue Card
(applicable in Guangdong & Fujian Provinces)
HK$350 HK$600 HK$850
Gold Card
(applicable throughout mainland China)
HK$600 HK$1,000 HK$1,400

This product is underwritten by China Taiping Insurance (HK) Company Limited (“China Taiping”). Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK") introduces relevant general insurance business to China Taiping as its agent. PGHK has been delegated and authorized by China Taiping to provide related administrative support. The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Remarks

Exclusions
The Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited and China Taiping Insurance (HK) Company Limited shall not be responsible for any expense incurred by the following:

  • Gold Card Protection Plan: Incurred outside the territories of Mainland China;
    Blue Card Protection Plan: Incurred outside the territories of the Guangdong and Fujian Provinces.
  • For bodily injury or death directly or indirectly resulting from or consequent upon:

    a. war, hostilities or warlike operations, loss or damage from Act of Terrorism, civil war, rebellion, strikes, riots or caused by or contributed to by or arising from ionizing radiations or contamination by radioactivity from any nuclear fuel or from any nuclear waste from the combustion or nuclear fuel. For the purpose of this exclusion, combustion shall include any self-sustaining process of nuclear fission.
    b. taking part in any illegal act or activities.
    c. engaging in sports or games in a professional capacity or where an Insured would earn income or remuneration from engaging in sports.
    d. participating in dangerous activities or sports
    e. willfully exposing himself to needless peril (except in an attempt to save human life) or suicide, self-destruction, self-inflicted injury or any attempt threat whether sane or insane.
    f. pregnancy, childbirth, dystocia, abortion or miscarriage.
    g. fighting, attack resulting from provocation or deliberate act of Insured or insanity, intoxication or use of drugs (other than taken under a Medical Practitioner), rest cure or sanatorium care and dental treatment (except as necessitated by accidental injuries to sound natural teeth.)
    h. engaging in any form of aerial flight or air travel other than as a passenger in a properly licensed multi-engined aircraft being operated by a licensed commercial air carrier or owned and operated by a commercial company.
    i. venereal disease or HIV (Human Immunodeficiency Virus) and/or any HIV related illness including AIDS (Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome) and/or any mutant derivative or variations thereof howsoever caused.
    j. pre-existing illness or bodily injury.
    k. illness, infectious disease, psychiatric disorders or any bodily injury or death which is not caused by Accident or by any medical or surgical treatment other than treatment required on account of an Accident covered by this Policy.
    l. in case of the Insured engaging service in the forces or police.
* All benefits and exclusions are only briefly outlined here. For further details, please refer to the Policy.

This product is underwritten by China Taiping Insurance (HK) Company Limited (“China Taiping”). Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK") introduces relevant general insurance business to China Taiping as its agent. PGHK has been delegated and authorized by China Taiping to provide related administrative support. The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Product FAQ
Q:  Why do I need to submit a photocopy of my travel document if I apply for this policy?
A:  As the travel document number is printed on the Accidental Emergency Medical Insurance Card, a photocopy of the travel document is required, in order to avoid mistakes and to ensure that you can get emergency assistance when it is most needed. 

Q:  I am retired and have a house in China so that I always stay there for a long while. Can I get the full protection from this plan?
A:  Yes, you can get a full cover from the basic plan no matter how old and how long you stay in China. 

Q:  How can I know where the authorized medical units are located? If I cannot find any authorized medical units nearby, what kind of protection can I get from this plan?
A:  The Insured will get a free booklet of the authorized hospitals, their addresses and contact telephone numbers for their easy reference.
If the Insured cannot find any authorized medical units nearby, he/she can call 24 Hours Worldwide Emergency Assistance Services for guarantee of hospital expenses up to US$6,500.

Q:  Is it true that the Insured must settle the medical expense himself/herself before discharge? To ask for compensation, is the Insured required to complete the claim form and return it with the original hospital receipts and medical certificate issued by the attending doctor?
A No, the above procedures are not necessary. According to our plan, the Insured just needs to complete and return the Claim Application Form to the hospital when he/she is discharged. If the medical expenses do not exceed HK$300,000, the Insured does not need to pay. In case the medical expenses exceed the sum insured amount, the Insured will be required to settle the extra costs incurred.

This product is underwritten by China Taiping Insurance (HK) Company Limited (“China Taiping”). Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK") introduces relevant general insurance business to China Taiping as its agent. PGHK has been delegated and authorized by China Taiping to provide related administrative support. The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Important Notes to Applicant
  • All first treatment for bodily injury must be attended by a Medical Practitioner at the Hospital Network in Mainland China.
  • If Applicant loses the Accidental Emergency Medical Insurance Card or needs to change information on the Card, he/she must inform Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited in writing. A replacement fee of HK$100 will be charged. 
  • Withdrawals are not permitted for a 1-year policy.
  • For 2-year or 3-year policy, Applicant can withdraw midway by giving Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited written notice of termination and returning the Insurance Card.
  • If Applicant withdraw during the first year of a 2-year policy, he/she will be refunded the second year premium. For withdrawals during the second year, no premium will be refunded.
  • If Applicant withdraw during the first year of a 3-year policy, he/she will be refunded the second and third year premium. For withdrawals during the second year, applicant will be refunded the third year premium. For withdrawal during the third year, no premium will be refunded.
  • Disclosure - The applicant is requested to disclose any other facts known to the applicant which are likely to affect acceptance or assessment of the insurance cover the applicant is applying for. Should the applicant have any doubts about what should be disclosed, please feel free to contact us or your financial consultant/broker. The applicant is recommended to keep a record (including copies of letters) of any additional information given for the applicant's future reference. Failure to disclose may mean that the Policy will not provide with the cover the applicant require, or perhaps may invalidate the Policy altogether.
  • A specimen copy of the Policy and a copy of your completed Application Form will be supplied on request.
  • All benefits and exclusions are only briefly outlined here. For further details, please refer to the the Policy.
  • The application form must be signed by a person who has attained age 18 or above.

This product is underwritten by China Taiping Insurance (HK) Company Limited (“China Taiping”). Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK") introduces relevant general insurance business to China Taiping as its agent. PGHK has been delegated and authorized by China Taiping to provide related administrative support. The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

隨著中港兩地的商業貿易活動愈趨頻繁,不少市民需經常往返中國工作或旅遊。有見及此,保誠特別與中國太平保險(香 港)有限公司合作,推出保誠精選「中國意外急救」醫療保險計劃*,為有需要經常前往中國內地公幹、旅遊或探親的人士,提供周全的保障,確保客戶一旦不幸遇到意外時,亦能獲得即時的援助。

此產品由中國太平保險(香港)有限公司(「中國太平」)承保。保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 以中介人身份替中國太平推介相關的一般保險業務。中國太平委託及授權保誠財險處理相關行政事宜。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險有限公司所擁有。

註 : 列載資料只作參考之用,不能作為保誠財險有限公司與任何人士或團體所訂立之任何合約或合約之任何部分,有關本保險之其他詳情及條款及條件,請參閱保單。如有需要,保誠財險有限公司樂意提供保單樣本以供閣下參考,所有中文簡譯。如與英文有異,概以英文為準。

特點

在保誠精選「中國意外急救醫療」保險計劃下,您可按個人需要,選擇投保金卡保障計劃或藍卡保障計劃。

如閣下選擇金卡保障計劃,可同時獲發藍卡,覆蓋醫療單位數目接近4,000間。
**  若投保人在從事下列任何類別的工作 (不論是臨時或長期性質的)期間因意外導致身故或永久完全傷殘,將不獲人身意外保障賠償,但仍會獲得港幣20,000元意外身故津貼予身故受保人的法律代表。

1) 演藝表演或電影及電視製作或充當特技人或龍虎武師;
2) 駕駛商用汽車(貨櫃車、貨車、吊機車輛或旅遊巴士);
3) 30呎以上高空工作或在坑、井下20呎深處工作;
4) 碼頭或船上工作;
5) 建築地盤工作;
6) 使用由蒸氣、氣體、水、電力或其他機械動力推動的機器、切割機器或啤塑膠或金屬的機器。

此產品由中國太平保險(香港)有限公司(「中國太平」)承保。保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 以中介人身份替中國太平推介相關的一般保險業務。中國太平委託及授權保誠財險處理相關行政事宜。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險有限公司所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

 

優點

  • 投保一經成功批核,投保人將獲發「意外急救醫療保險卡」。若投保人不幸發生意外,憑卡可於中國內地近4,000間網絡醫院,接受意外急救醫療服務。投保人無須繳付住院保證金。
  • 投保人出院時,只需向院方填交「索償申報表」,即可出院。有關醫療費用,將由中國太平保險(香港)有限公司代理賠付院方,若醫療費用超出保障額,投保人只需支付超額部份。
  • 凡持有香港或澳門身份證、台胞證或外國護照者,均可投保。投保手續簡便。

此產品由中國太平保險(香港)有限公司(「中國太平」)承保。保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 以中介人身份替中國太平推介相關的一般保險業務。中國太平委託及授權保誠財險處理相關行政事宜。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險有限公司所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

 

保費

一年 兩年 三年
藍卡
(適用於廣東及福建省)
HK$350 HK$600 HK$850
金卡
(適用於中國各省)
HK$600 HK$1,000 HK$1,400

此產品由中國太平保險(香港)有限公司(「中國太平」)承保。保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 以中介人身份替中國太平推介相關的一般保險業務。中國太平委託及授權保誠財險處理相關行政事宜。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險有限公司所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

 

備註

主要不保事項
因下列各事項而引致的有關費用,保誠財險有限公司及中國太平保險(香港)有限公司概不負責:

  • 金卡保障計劃:中國內地範圍以外發生者;
    藍卡保障計劃:廣東及福建省範圍以外發生者。
  • 由以下情況所引致的身體損傷或身故:
    a. 戰爭、類似戰爭的行動、恐怖主義活動、內戰、叛變、罷工、暴動,或由於核子武器游離輻射、核子燃料或其燃燒後產生的廢料所致輻射能的沾染。上述核子燃燒包括自發的核子分裂在內。
    b. 任何非法行為或活動。
    c. 從事專業性質的運動或比賽,或可使投保人從而獲得收入或酬勞之運動。
    d. 參與各類危險活動或運動。
    e. 投保人自願招惹不必要之危機(為企圖拯救別人之生命則除外)或在神志正常或精神失常的情況下自殺、自毀、蓄意自殘或做出任何 企圖威脅自身安全的行為。
    f. 懷孕、分娩、難產墮胎或流產。
    g. 因投保人的挑釁或故意行為而導致的打鬥或被襲擊、神經失常、 酗酒、吸毒或濫用藥物(該藥物非由註冊醫生處方者)、長期休養或療養和非因意外令身體受傷而須進行之牙齒護理治療。
    h. 參與任何空中飛行活動,從事空中飛行工作(以旅客身份乘搭由航空公司或註冊商業公司擁有和控制的註冊航班機除外)。
    i. 任何性病或由於HIV(人類免疫力缺乏症病毒)及/或與HIV有關的任何疾病,包括愛滋病(獲得性免疫缺損綜合徵)及/或其任何突變衍化物或變種。
    j. 投保前已存在之傷病。
    k. 疾病、傳染病、精神病或非因意外事故而引致的受傷或死亡;非因意外事故而進行的任何內、外科治療手術而致的受傷或死亡。
    l. 執行軍警工作職務期間。
* 上述保障及不保範圍並未包括所有細節,詳情請參閱保單。

此產品由中國太平保險(香港)有限公司(「中國太平」)承保。保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 以中介人身份替中國太平推介相關的一般保險業務。中國太平委託及授權保誠財險處理相關行政事宜。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險有限公司所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

產品常見問題

問: 為甚麼投保時需要附上旅遊證件影印本?
答: 因為你的旅遊證件號碼將會印在意外急救醫療保險卡上,為免錯漏以及確保投保人若不幸發生意外,能憑卡獲得緊急醫療服務,所以當遞交申請表時,請同時提供有關旅遊證件的影印副本。

問: 我是退休人士,在中國大陸有屋,因此我常常留在大陸長住,我能否得到本計劃的全面保障呢?
答: 當然可以。無論任何年紀或你居留中國多久也可以得到全面的基本計劃保障。 

問: 我怎樣知道哪裡有認可的醫療單位?如果附近找不到任何一間醫療單位,這計劃又能提供甚麼保障?
答: 投保人在投保後會免費獲得有關醫療網絡的小冊子,各間醫療單位的名稱、地址及聯絡電話皆分區列明,以供參照。若投保人處身地方附近沒有任何醫療單位提供,投保人乃可致電全球24小時緊急支援服務,尋求醫療支援,包括為投保人提供入院醫療費用擔保,金額更可高達6,500美元。

問: 投保人出院時,是否必須首先自行支付意外急救醫療費用,然後填妥「索償申報表」,連同所有醫院正本收據及主診醫生之診斷書,交由保險公司方可構成有效索償?
答: 否,以上程序只是當投保人若已自行支付有關費用的索償程序。根據保誠精選中國意外急救醫療保險計劃,當投保人出院時,只需向院方填交「索償申報表」,即可出院,只要醫療費用不超過港幣$300,000,無須先行付款。若醫療費用超出保障額,投保人只須支付超額部分。

此產品由中國太平保險(香港)有限公司(「中國太平」)承保。保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 以中介人身份替中國太平推介相關的一般保險業務。中國太平委託及授權保誠財險處理相關行政事宜。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險有限公司所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

申請人須知

  • 所有因意外引致的身體受傷必須先於中國境內接受網絡醫院認可醫生的第一次治療。
  • 若申請人遺失「意外急救醫療保險卡」或需要更改醫療卡上的個人資料,必須以書面通知保誠財險有限公司。補領新卡手續費為港幣100元。
  • 若投保年期為一年,將不獲接受退保申請。
  • 若投保年期為兩年或三年,申請人可提出中途退保,但必須以書面通知保誠財險有限公司,並退回保險卡才接受辦理退保。
  • 若投保年期為兩年,於第一年中途退保,可獲退回其後一年之保費;於第二年中途退保,則不獲退款。
  • 若投保年期為三年,於第一年中途退保,可獲退回其後二年之保費;於第二年中途退保,可獲退回其後一年之保費;於第三年中途退保,則不獲退款。
  • 申請人必須就申請表內所有問題作出確實的回答,並就投保所需提供一切有關資料。如有疑問,請向保誠財險有限公司或有關保險顧問查詢。如作出不確實回答或提供不正確資料,會令本保單作廢及不能生效。請保留申請表副本以作日後參照。
  • 如有需要,本公司可提供保單原文及申請表副本以供參考。
  • 上述保障及不保範圍並未包括所有細節,欲知全部詳情請參閱保單。
  • 申請表必須由年滿18歲或以上的申請人簽署。

此產品由中國太平保險(香港)有限公司(「中國太平」)承保。保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 以中介人身份替中國太平推介相關的一般保險業務。中國太平委託及授權保誠財險處理相關行政事宜。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險有限公司所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。