Health check-up allows you to understand your health condition and helps you identify sickness especially those without any symptoms, The earlier the sickness is identified and treated, the higher the chance of recovery.  However, health check-up usually costs you more than expected if any unknown abnormal findings found that various follow up tests may be required. PRUchoice HealthCheck Deluxe Medical Insurance Plan provides you with a comprehensive health check-up at a foreseeable cost for you and your family.

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Special Features

Flexible Plans to Suit your Needs
PRUchoice HealthCheck Deluxe offers comprehensive health check-up plan for both kids and adults, with various optional choices of Male Specific Items, Female Specific Items, Eye Examination, Osteoporosis Examination and various vaccines to fit your needs.

Privileges of  Adult Plan - VIP Cover
Adult Plan – VIP Cover provides you with privileges of prestigious check-up services. If VIP Cover customer selects Optional Male/Female Specific Items at the time of application, extra HK$2,000 hotel voucher* will be offered.

Follow-Up Tests to be provided if Abnormal Findings
Should the results of some specific check-up items reveal abnormal findings, don't worry!  With the recommendations of doctor, we shall arrange further follow-up test(s) once for you in order to ascertain the findings.

Doctor's Consultation
Whether there are abnormalities in your check-up result, we always believe you deserve to know more about your health conditions. We will arrange doctor to explain your medical report to you with his/her professional advice. One additional doctor consultation will be provided to you if any follow-up test(s) is required.


* Hotel voucher is only applicable to the insured person of Adult Plan – VIP Cover who purchased Optional Male/Female Specific Items at the same time.  Hotel voucher is valid until the pre-printed expiry date, we will not be responsible for any expired voucher and re-issuance.  Hotel voucher cannot be redeemed for cash and any unused balance will be forfeited.  We will not be responsible for any loss or damage to the hotel voucher. The use of hotel voucher is subject to the relevant terms and conditions. 

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Table of Benefits

Section 1 – Health Check-Up1

Basic Plan

 

Optional Items

 

Section 2 - Follow-Up Tests for Abnormal Findings2

We will arrange follow-up tests if abnormal findings are shown from Section 1 such that the doctor recommends you to carry them out for further investigation and confirm the abnormal findings. The cost of the follow-up test(s) listed in Section 1 will be paid by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited.

Notes

Note 1: All health check-ups are to be carried out at Designated Medical Centres and advance booking is required.

Note 2:  Insured person will be eligible for the follow-up test(s) once if abnormal finding shown in the tests listed in Section 1 subject to the medical advice of the doctor of Designated Medical Centre that the relevant follow-up test is necessary and physically suitable for the insured person with our prior written approval, the cost of the relevant follow-up test will be paid by us.  Under policy coverage of PRUchoice HealthCheck Deluxe and its subsequent renewals (if any), every eligible insured person shall receive each follow-up test once only. All follow-up test(s) (except for Pap Smear) should be taken within a period of three months from the date of medical advice by doctor.  Follow-up test(s) for Pap Smear should be taken within a period of six months from the date of medical advice by doctor.

Note 3: Report interpretation and advice by doctor/paediatrician must be completed within four months from the date of the check-up. Medical report will be destroyed after four months from the date of the check-up without prior notice.

Note 4: The test will be examined by a pathologist subject to the medical advice of doctor and the physical condition of the insured person.  During the examination procedure, intravenous sedation (if applicable) will be administered to alleviate anxiety and discomfort related to the procedure, and medical equipment (if applicable) will then be introduced into the body to perform the examination.  Medical risk(s) exist in the examination procedure.  For the details of examination, please consult your family doctor prior to the examination. 

The above information is supplied by Designated Medical Centre(s).  Such information is provided for reference only and does not constitute nor is intended to be construed as health/medical advice.  Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited (“the Company”) does not guarantee its accuracy or completeness.   The Company shall accept no liability or responsibility in relation to the use of or reliance on any such information. 

Note 5: For those who purchase Basic - Adult Plan with Optional Male/Female Specific Items at the same time, we will refund a fixed amount of HK$7,500 for the unused benefit of Colonoscopy under Optional Male/Female Specific Items to the insured subject to the prior written approval from us if: (i) abnormal findings are shown in Faecal Test for Occult Blood under Basic – Adult Plan and Colonoscopy is recommended by doctor as a follow-up test given it is physically suitable for the insured person. The insured person shall only be eligible for Colonoscopy one time; or (ii) the doctor does not recommend Colonoscopy to the insured person due to medical reason such that the insured person shall not conduct Colonoscopy under Optional Male/Female Specific Items. 

Note 6: Pap Smear is only applicable to the female who ever had sexual experience only.

The above Table of Benefits and notes must be read in conjunction with the policy and the certificate of insurance.

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Privileges of Adult Plan – VIP Cover

* Hotel voucher is only applicable to the insured person of Adult Plan – VIP Cover who purchased Optional Male/Female Specific Items at the same time.  Hotel voucher is valid until the pre-printed expiry date, we will not be responsible for any expired voucher and re-issuance.  Hotel voucher cannot be redeemed for cash and any unused balance will be forfeited.  We will not be responsible for any loss or damage to the hotel voucher. The use of hotel voucher is subject to the relevant terms and conditions.

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

 

Major Exclusions

General Exclusions

  • Any health check-up(s) or follow-up test(s) conducted in a place other than the Designated Medical Centre(s) or other examination centre(s) approved by the Designated Medical Centre(s).

Exclusions to Section 2 - Follow-Up Tests for Abnormal Findings

  • The insured person has already been advised of or diagnosed with abnormal findings in Nutrition Assessment, Complete Blood Count, Thyroid Gland Function Test, Chest X-ray, Faecal Test, Blood Glucose, Electrocardiogram with Computer Interpretation (ECG), NP Screen, Hepatitis B Test, Total PSA, CA 72.4, Pap Smear, HPV Genotyping, Ultrasound of Breast or Mammogram prior to the first effective date of this policy.
  • The insured person has any symptom, or already been advised of or diagnosed with tumor/cancer (any nature), heart disease, anaemia, thalassaemia, hepatitis, diabetes mellitus, haemorrhoid or any chronic illness prior to the first effective date of this policy.
  • Cost of any follow-up test not listed in the Table of Benefits, or the follow-up test(s) were taken without the medical advice of doctor of the Designated Medical Centre(s) and our prior approval in writing.

(For more details, please refer to the policy.)

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Important Note

As a benefit provided to the insured person of this insurance, Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited (“the Company”)  at its own costs arranges cover of the health check-up and test provided by Designated Medical Centre(s) and its doctor(s) under the above Section 1 and Section 2 to the insured person. For the avoidance of doubt, the Company is not an agent of the Designated Medical Centre(s) and its doctor(s) for the health check-up and test and makes no representation, warranty or undertaking as to the suitability of the health check-up, the accuracy or completeness of the test results, the professional standard and quality of the Designated Medical Centre(s) and its doctor(s). In any event, the Company shall not be responsible or liable for any act, omission, default or negligence of the Designated Medical Centre(s) and its doctor(s).  The provisions of the health check-up and test by the Designated Medical Centre(s) and / or the acceptance thereof by the insured person shall constitute a contract between the Designated Medical Centre(s) and the insured person separate and independent from this insurance.

Should you have any medical enquiries, please consult your family doctor.

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Table of Premium

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Locations of Designated Medical Centres

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Important Notes to Applicants
  1. Disclosure – The applicant is requested to disclose any other facts known to the applicant which are likely to affect acceptance or assessment of the insurance cover the applicant is applying for. Should the applicant have any doubts about what should be disclosed, please feel free to contact us or your financial consultant/broker. The applicant is recommended to keep a record (including copies of letters) of any additional information given for the applicant’s future reference. Failure to disclose may mean that the policy will not provide with the cover the applicant require, or perhaps may invalidate the policy altogether.
  2. A specimen copy of the policy and a copy of your completed application form will be supplied on request.
  3. All benefits are only briefly outlined here. For further details, please refer to the certificate of insurance and insurance policy. 
  4. The application form must be signed by a person who has attained age 18 or above.
  5. The application covers any applicant’s spouse or child(ren) aged 12-17, and a new application will need to be signed and submitted by such applicant’s child(ren) when he/she has attained age 18.

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

身體檢查讓您可以更了解自己的身體狀況,即使在毫無病徴的情況下也可以找出病患。正所謂「病向淺中醫」,若我們能及早對症下藥,便能大大提高根治的機會。可是,當身體檢查過程中發現異常結果而需要進行跟進檢查時,各種跟進檢查往往令您大失預算。保誠精選「尊尚康檢寶」醫療保障計劃為您及您的家人能在預算内得到全面的身體檢查保障。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司(「保誠財險」)承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

計劃特點

靈活計劃組合以迎合您的需要
保誠精選「尊尚康檢寶」為兒童及成年人提供全面的健康檢查計劃,並讓您因應個人需要,提供不同的自選檢查項目包括男性專屬項目、女性專屬項目、視力檢查、骨質疏鬆症檢查及各種不同的疫苗。

成人計劃 - 尊貴保障為您提供非凡禮遇
成人計劃 - 尊貴保障讓您可尊享貼心的身體檢查服務。如尊貴保障客戶同時投保自選男/女性專屬項目,更可額外獲贈港幣$2,000的酒店禮券*。

遇異常結果可獲跟進檢驗
假若有關檢查項目呈異常結果,請您不用擔心!在醫生的建議下,我們將為您安排一次更深入的跟進檢查,以進一步確認結果。

醫生解讀報告
我們相信,無論檢查報告中是否有異常的結果,您都應該多一點了解自己的身體狀況。我們會安排醫生向您詳細解讀您的檢查報告結果,為您提供專業意見。如需要進行跟進檢查,你將獲得額外一次醫生解讀報告。
 

* 酒店禮券只適用於成人計劃 - 尊貴保障並同時投保自選男/女性專屬項目的受保人。酒店禮券的有效日期明列於禮券上,逾期無效,本公司概不負責及補發。酒店禮券不能兌換現金,如有餘額恕不退回。任何有關酒店禮券的遺失或損壞,本公司概不負責。酒店禮券的使用須受相關條款及細則規限。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司(「保誠財險」)承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

保障一覽表

項目一 - 健康檢查1

基本計劃

自選項目

項目二 - 遇異常結果的跟進檢查2

若在項目一的檢查中呈異常結果,醫生建議您需要接受跟進檢查,以進一步調查及確定當中異常結果時,本公司會為您安排有關跟進檢查。明列於項目一的跟進檢查費用將由保誠財險有限公司全數支付。

附註

附註 1: 所有健康檢查必須要預約,並於指定醫療中心進行。

附註 2: 如在項目一的檢查中呈異常結果,在指定醫療中心的醫生醫學建議下,有關的跟進檢查獲認為有需要及適合受保人的身體狀況進行,並獲得本公司的事先書面批准,受保人將可獲安排進行一次跟進檢查,有關跟進檢查的費用由本公司支付。在保誠精選「尊尚康檢寶」下,包括其後續保的保障內(如適用),每位合資格的受保人最多只可獲得各項跟進檢查一次。所有跟進檢查(柏氏子宮頸抹片檢查除外)必須從有關醫生的醫學建議當日起三個月內進行。柏氏子宮頸抹片檢查的跟進檢查必須從有關醫生的醫學建議當日起計六個月內進行。

附註 3: 醫生/兒科專科醫生解釋報告及提供意見必須於檢査日後的四個月内完成。醫療報告將於檢査日四個月後銷毀,不作另行通知。

附註 4: 病理醫生將根據醫生的醫學建議及受保人的身體狀況而決定是否需要進行檢查。在檢查過程中,受保人會接受靜脈鎮靜劑注射(如適用)以減輕程序帶來的緊張及不適的感覺。此外,醫療工具(如適用)會置入受保人的身體内進行檢查。檢查過程渉及醫療風險。有關檢查的詳細資料,請於檢查前向您的家庭醫生査詢。

上述資料由指定醫療中心提供。此等資料僅供參考,並不構成或不旨在詮釋為健康/醫療建議。保誠財險有限公司(「本公司」)概不保證其準確性或完整性。有關使用或依據任何此等資料的情況,本公司概不承擔任何責任和義務。

附註5: 如同時投保基本 - 成人計劃及自選男/女性專屬項目,在下列原因導致受保人沒有就自選男/女性專屬項目中的大腸鏡進行檢查,並在獲得本公司的事先書面批准的情況下,本公司將退回定額港幣$7,500予保單持有人:(i) 在基本 - 成人計劃下的糞便隱血檢查中呈異常結果,在醫生的醫學建議下認為有需要以大腸鏡檢查作為跟進檢查,而受保人的身體狀況亦適合進行有關檢查,經本公司書面同意後,受保人可獲得大腸鏡檢查一次;或 (ii) 醫生基於醫學理由認為受保人不適合進行自選男/女性專屬項目中的大腸鏡檢查。

附註 6: 柏氏子宮頸抹片檢查只適用於曾經有性經驗的女士。

參閱上述保障一覽表及其附註時,必須連同保單及保單證書一併閱讀。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司(「保誠財險」)承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

成人計劃 - 尊貴保障為您提供非凡禮遇

* 酒店禮券只適用於成人計劃 - 尊貴保障並同時投保自選男/女性計劃的受保人。酒店禮券的有效日期明列於禮券上,逾期無效,本公司概不負責及補發。酒店禮券不能兌換現金,如有餘額恕不退回。任何有關酒店禮券的遺失或損壞,本公司概不負責。酒店禮券的使用須受相關條款及細則規限。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司(「保誠財險」)承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

主要不受保障項目

一般不受保障項目

  • 於任何非指定醫療中心或非由指定醫療中心批淮的其他檢查中心進行的健康檢查或跟進檢查。

項目二 - 遇異常結果的跟進檢查的不受保障項目

  • 受保人在本保單的首個生效日前已經被告知或被診斷在營養評估、全血計數、甲狀腺功能測試、胸部X光、糞便測試、血糖測試、靜態心電圖、 鼻咽癌基因測試、乙型肝炎測試、前列腺癌抗原測試、癌抗原72.4測試、柏氏子宮頸抹片檢查、人類乳頭瘤病毒脫氧核糖核酸、乳房超聲波或乳房造影圖等檢查中有異常結果。
  • 受保人在本保單的首個生效日前就腫瘤/癌症 (任何類別)、心臟病、貧血、地中海貧血、肝炎、糖尿病、痔疾或其他長期疾病已經出現有關的症狀或已被診斷患有有關疾病。
  • 在保障一覽表內沒有列明的有關跟進檢查的相關費用、任何非在指定醫療中心的醫生的醫學建議下進行及沒有獲得本公司的事先書面批准下進行的跟進檢查。

( 詳情請參閱保單條款。)

此產品由保誠財險有限公司(「保誠財險」)承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

重要事項

保誠財險有限公司(「本公司」)為本保險下為受保人提供保障,安排指定醫療中心及其醫生向受保人提供上述項目一及項目二的健康檢查及測試,本公司負責有關所需的費用。為免混淆,本公司並非提供健康檢查及測試的指定醫療中心及其醫生的代理,並沒有就健康檢查之適合性、測試結果之準確性或完整性、指定醫療中心及其醫生的專業標準及質素,作出任何陳述、保證或承諾。在任何情況下,本公司將毋須就指定醫療中心及其醫生的行為、失當、過失或疏忽負上任何責任。指定醫療中心提供的健康檢查及測試及/或受保人對其服務之接受將構成指定醫療中心及受保人所訂立的合約,與此保險計劃,乃獨立而互不關連。

如有任何醫學疑問,請向閣下的家庭醫生查詢。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司(「保誠財險」)承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

保費表

此產品由保誠財險有限公司(「保誠財險」)承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

指定醫療中心地點

此產品由保誠財險有限公司(「保誠財險」)承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

申請人須知

  1. 披露–申請人必須就申請表內所有問題作出確實回答,並就申請需要提供一切有關資料,如有懷疑請向本公司或有關理財顧問/經紀查詢。如作出不確實回答或提供不正確資料,會令本保單作廢及不能生效。請保留申請表副本﹝包括信件影印本﹞以作日後參照。
  2. 如有需要,本公司可提供保單原文及申請表副本以作參考。
  3. 上述保障並不包括所有細節,欲知詳情請參閱保單證書及保單。
  4. 申請表必須由年滿18歲或以上的申請人簽署。
  5. 本申請表可包括申請人的配偶及所有為12-17歲之子女。當此申請表的受保子女年滿18歲後,該子女屆時必須簽署及遞交另一張申請表。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司(「保誠財險」)承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。