"Prevention is better than cure". Staying healthy brings a promising life not only to you, but also to your family. Some illnesses do come about without any symptom but may be diagnosed during preventive check-ups. The earlier the illnesses are identified and treated, the higher the chance of recovery by early treatment.  Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited (“Prudential”) is pleased to offer you, PRUchoice HealthCheck Medical Insurance, a package of health check-up and insurance protection to you and your beloved family to against unexpected extra cost if further health investigation is required. 

Applicable on or after 12 January, 2018. 

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

Note: The details listed are for reference only and does not constitute any contract or any part thereof between Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited and any other parties. Regarding other details and the terms and conditions of this insurance, please refer to the policy document. Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited will be happy to provide a specimen of the policy document upon your request.

Special Features

Flexible Plans to Suit your Needs
PRUchoice HealthCheck offers comprehensive health check-up plan with various optional choices of 7 Cancer Detection Options, Female Plan, Hepatitis B Tests and Helicobacter Pylori Test to fit your needs. Once your application has been approved and issued, you may entitle the health check-up right after the 15 days waiting period. 

Follow-Up Tests to be provided on Abnormal Findings
Should the results of some special check-up items reveal abnormal findings, don't worry! With the recommendations of doctor, we shall arrange further follow-up test(s) once for you in order to ascertain the findings. 

Doctor Consultation and Report Interpretation
On the check-up day, you will be provided one doctor consultation to allow the doctor to understand your health condition, so that you can enjoy a worry free health check-up. Whether there are abnormalities in your check-up result, we always believe you deserve to know more about your health condition. We will arrange doctor to explain your medical report to you with his/her professional advice. One additional doctor consultation and report interpretation will be provided to you if any follow-up test(s) is/are required.

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Table of Benefits


Section II - Follow-Up Tests for Abnormal Findings1, 2
We will arrange follow-up tests if abnormal findings are shown from Section I above such that the doctor of Designated Medical Centre recommends you to follow up for further investigation and confirm the abnormal findings. The cost of the follow-up test(s) listed in Section I above will be paid by Prudential. 

One consultation for report interpretation and advice by doctor at the Designated Medical Centre(s) will be provided to you after the completion of all follow-up tests under Section II (if applicable) regardless of number of follow-up test applicable.

Section III - Blood Tests to Direct Family Members for Thalassaemia1, 2
Should the check-up reveal that you are suspected of having Thalassaemia trait, two of your Direct Family Members (including Spouse & Children) are entitled to a Complete Blood Count examination.

20% Discount on PRUchoice Medical and/or PRUchoice MediExtra and/or PRUchoice HealthCare5
Within the 6-month period after you have taken the health check-up under PRUchoice HealthCheck, you can enjoy 20% first year premium discount upon the acceptance of your application in applying for PRUchoice Medical and/or PRUchoice MediExtra and/or PRUchoice HealthCare and using the relevant check-up report for underwriting purpose.

Notes

  1. All health check-ups are to be carried out at Designated Medical Centres and advance booking is required.
  2. Insured person will be eligible for the follow-up test(s) once i) if abnormal finding shown in the tests listed in Section I, ii) subject to the medical advice of the doctor of Designated Medical Centre that the relevant follow-up test is necessary and physically suitable for the insured person; and iii) with Prudential’s prior written approval, the cost of the relevant follow-up test will be paid by Prudential.  Under policy coverage of PRUchoice HealthCheck and its subsequent renewals (if any), every eligible insured person shall receive each follow-up test once only. All follow-up test(s) (except for Pap Smear) should be taken within a period of three months from the date of medical advice by doctor.  Follow-up test(s) for Pap Smear should be taken within a period of six months from the date of medical advice by doctor.
  3. Pap Smear is only applicable to the female who ever had sexual experience.
  4. The test will be examined by a Pathologist subject to the medical advice of doctor and the physical condition of the insured person.  During the examination procedure, intravenous sedation (if applicable) will be administered to alleviate anxiety and discomfort related to the procedure, and medical equipment (if applicable) will then be introduced into the body to perform the examination.  Medical risk(s) exist in the examination procedure.
  5. For the insured person to enjoy the 20% first year premium discount on PRUchoice Medical and/or PRUchoice MediExtra and/or PRUchoice HealthCare, he/she should attach a copy of the latest medical report issued by the service provider of PRUchoice HealthCheck together with the relevant application form for underwriting purpose.

The above Table of Benefit and notes must be read in conjunction with the policy and the certificate of insurance. 

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Major Exclusions

General Exclusions

  • Any health check-ups conducted during the waiting period.
  • Any health check-up(s) or follow-up test(s) conducted in a place other than the Designated Medical Centre(s) or other examination centre(s) approved by the Designated Medical Centre(s).

Exclusions to Section II (Follow-Up Tests for Abnormal Findings) and Section III (Blood Tests to Direct Family Members for Thalassaemia)

  • The insured person has already been advised of or diagnosed with abnormal findings in Complete Blood Count, Chest X-ray, Electrocardiogram with Computer Interpretation (ECG), Total PSA, Pap Smear, Ultrasound of Breasts, CA72.4, EBV IgA, AFP or CEA prior to the first inception date of this policy.
  • The insured person has any symptom, or already been advised of or diagnosed with tumor/cancer (any nature), coronary heart disease, anaemia, thalassaemia, or any chronic illness prior to the first inception date of this policy.
  • Cost of any follow-up test not listed in the Table of Benefit, or the follow-up test(s) were taken without the medical advice of doctor of the Designated Medical Centre(s) and Prudential’s prior approval in writing.

For more details, please refer to the policy. 

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Table of Premium

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Important Note

As a benefit to the insured person of this insurance, Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited (“the Company”) at its own costs arranges cover of the health check-up and test provided by Designated Medical Centre(s) and its doctor(s) under the above Section I to Section III to the insured person. For the avoidance of doubt, the Company is not an agent of the Designated Medical Centre(s) and its doctor(s) for the health check-up and test and makes no representation, warranty or undertaking as to the suitability of the health check-up, the accuracy or completeness of the test results, the professional standard and quality of the Designated Medical Centre(s) and its doctor(s). In any event, the Company shall not be responsible or liable for any act, omission, default or negligence of the Designated Medical Centre(s) and its doctor(s).  The provisions of the health check-up and test by the Designated Medical Centre(s) and / or the acceptance thereof by the insured person shall constitute a contract between the Designated Medical Centre(s) and the insured person separate and independent from this insurance. 

The medical information including but not limited to examination procedure and intravenous sedation (if applicable) is supplied by Designated Medical Centre(s).  Such information is provided for reference only and does not constitute nor is intended to be construed as health/medical advice.  Prudential does not guarantee its accuracy or completeness.  Prudential shall accept no liability or responsibility in relation to the use of or reliance on any such information.  Should you have any medical enquiries, please consult the doctor of Designated Medical Centre(s) and/or your family doctor.

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Locations of the Designated Medical Centres

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Important Notes to Applicant
  1. Disclosure - The applicant is requested to disclose any other facts known to the applicant which are likely to affect acceptance or assessment of the insurance cover the applicant is applying for. Should the applicant have any doubts about what should be disclosed, please feel free to contact us or your financial consultant/broker. The applicant is recommended to keep a record (including copies of letters) of any additional information given for the applicant’s future reference. Failure to disclose may mean that the policy will not provide with the cover the applicant require, or perhaps may invalidate the policy altogether.
  2. A waiting period of 15 days starting from the date the Company receives the application form is applicable.
  3. Premium for the full Period of Insurance must be paid in full before the Effective Date of this Insurance and shall not be refundable. Health check-up shall be conducted within the Period of Insurance. Failure to take the health check-up within the Period of Insurance shall be considered as voluntary giving up by the Insured. The Company shall not be required to refund or compensate in any form whatsoever for any not taken health check-up.
  4. A specimen copy of the policy and a copy of your completed application form will be supplied on request.
  5. All benefits are only briefly outlined here. For further details, please refer to the certificate of insurance and the insurance policy.
  6. The application form must be signed by a person who has attained age 18 or above.
  7. Collection of Levy by the Insurance Authority (“IA”) - From 1 January 2018 onwards, a levy on insurance premiums for insurance policies will be payable to IA by policy holders. IA will collect the levy from policy holders through insurance companies. The amount of the levy may be subject to change depending on the applicable levy rate, which shall be determined by when the first premium is due which is the date when the policy becomes effective.  Policy holder shall commit an offence and be liable to a pecuniary penalty not exceeding HK$5,000 for failure to timely pay the levy. Levy must be paid when the premium is paid. To avoid any doubt, you must pay us the premium and levy once policy is effective.

    In this connection, notwithstanding anything contained in this form, policy provision or any other agreements between us, you agree us with the following assistance as may be necessary to enable us to collect any outstanding levy payable to IA in respect of the policy applied under this application form to the extent applicable and relevant, subject to the terms hereof: -

    • you agree the prepayment of levy on prepaid premiums if you pre-pay any premium.
    The corresponding levy rate (based on premium payable) and cap per policy per policy year for insurance policies with effective date falling in the period from 1 January 2018 till 31 March 2019 (both dates inclusive) are 0.04% and HK$2,000; from 1 April 2019 till 31 March 2020 (both dates inclusive) are 0.06% and HK$3,000; from 1 April 2020 till 31 March 2021(both dates inclusive) are 0.085% and HK$4,250; and from 1 April 2021 onwards (date inclusive) are 0.1% and HK$5,000. For details of levy information, please visit www.prudential.com.hk/levy.

    All the premiums listed in this application form exclude levy.

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

預防勝於治療,時常保持身心健康,才可讓您及您的家人擁有一個美滿的人生。然而有些疾病往往在毫無先兆的情況下發生,但它們是可以及早在預防性身體檢查中被發現的。正所謂「病向淺中醫」,若我們能及早發現而對症下藥,便能大大提高根治的機會。保誠財險有限公司(以下簡稱「保誠」)綜合了身體檢查及保險元素,特意為您提供保誠精選「康檢寶」醫療保障計劃讓您及家人能從容面對因需要更深入的健康檢查而所帶來的額外開支。

2018年1月12日或之後適用 

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

註 : 列載資料只作參考之用,不能作為保誠財險有限公司與任何人士或團體所訂立之任何合約或合約之任何部分,有關本保險之其他詳情及條款及條件,請參閱保單。如有需要,保誠財險有限公司樂意提供保單樣本以供閣下參考,所有中文簡譯。如與英文有異,概以英文為準。

計劃特點

靈活計劃組合以迎合您的需要
保誠精選「康檢寶」為您提供全面的健康檢查計劃,並讓您因應個人需要,提供不同的自選檢查項目包括7種癌症測試選項、女性計劃、乙型肝炎測試及幽門螺旋菌測試。申請一經批核,經過15天的等候期後,您便可進行身體檢查。 

遇異常結果可獲跟進檢驗
假若有關檢查項目呈異常結果,請您不用擔心!在醫生的建議下,我們將為您安排一次更深入的跟進檢查,以進一步確認結果。 

醫生會診及解釋報告
於檢查當日,我們將為您提供一次醫生會診,以便醫生更清楚了解您的健康狀況,讓您安心進行健康檢查。我們相信,無論檢查報告中是否有異常的結果,您都應該多一點了解自己的身體狀況。我們會安排醫生向您詳細解釋您的檢查報告結果,為您提供專業意見。如需要進行跟進檢查,您將獲得額外一次醫生會診及解釋報告。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

保障一覽表


項目二 - 遇異常結果的跟進檢查1, 2
若在以上項目一的檢查中呈異常結果,而指定醫療中心的醫生建議您需要接受跟進檢查,以進一步調查及確定當中異常結果時,我們會為您安排有關跟進檢查。明列於項目一的跟進檢查費用將由保誠全數支付。 

根據項目二,於所有跟進檢查項目(如適用)完成後,指定醫療中心會為您提供一次醫生解釋檢查報告及提供臨床諮詢意見(不論適用的跟進檢查數目)。

項目三 - 為直系家庭成員測試地中海貧血症1, 2
若您被驗出懷疑帶有地中海貧血特性時,可安排您的兩位直系家庭成員(包括配偶及子女)進行血全計數檢查。

保誠精選「醫療寶」及/或保誠精選「健康寶」及/或保誠精選「康療寶」八折保費優惠5
凡依保誠精選「康檢寶」進行了健康檢查後,只要在其後半年內,新申請投保保誠精選「醫療寶」及/或保誠精選「健康寶」及/或保誠精選「康療寶」,並提交有關檢查報告作核保之用,在有關申請獲接納後,首年保費即可獲八折優惠。 

附註

  1. 所有健康檢查必須要預約,並於指定醫療中心進行。
  2. 如i) 在項目一的檢查中呈異常結果,ii) 在指定醫療中心的醫生醫學建議下,有關的跟進檢查獲認為有需要及適合受保人的身體狀況進行,iii) 並獲得保誠的事先書面批准,受保人將可獲安排進行一次跟進檢查,有關跟進檢查的費用由保誠支付。在保誠精選「康檢寶」下,包括其後續保的保障內(如適用),每位合資格的受保人最多只可獲得各項跟進檢查一次。所有跟進檢查(柏氏子宮頸抹片檢查除外)必須從有關醫生的醫學建議當日起三個月內進行。柏氏子宮頸抹片檢查的跟進檢查必須從有關醫生的醫學建議當日起計六個月內進行。
  3. 柏氏子宮頸抹片檢查只適用於曾經有性經驗的女士。
  4. 檢查將根據註册醫生的醫學建議及受保人的身體狀況而進行,並由病理醫生審視有關檢查。在檢查過程中,受保人會接受靜脈鎮靜劑注射(如適用)以減輕程序帶來的緊張及不適的感覺。此外,醫療工具(如適用)會置入受保人的身體内進行檢查。檢查過程涉及醫療風險。
  5. 如受保人欲享有保誠精選「醫療寶」及/或保誠精選「健康寶」及/或保誠精選「康療寶」首年保費八折優惠,他/她必須隨相關申請表附上一份由保誠精選「康檢寶」健康檢查服務提供者發出最近期的體檢報告,以作核保之用。

參閱上述保障一覽表及其附註時,必須連同保單及保單證書一併閱讀。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

主要不受保障項目

一般不受保障項目

  • 任何在保單等候期間所進行之健康檢查。
  • 於任何非指定醫療中心或非由指定醫療中心批淮的其他檢查中心進行的健康檢查或跟進檢查。

項目二(遇異常結果的跟進檢查)及項目三(為直系家庭成員測試地中海貧血症)的不受保障項目

  • 如受保人在本保單的首個生效日前已經被告知或被診斷在全血計數、胸部X光、靜態心電圖、前列腺癌抗原測試、柏氏子宮頸抹片檢查、乳房超聲波、癌抗原 72.4測試、鼻咽癌病毒抗體測試、甲種胎兒蛋白測試或癌胚抗原測試等檢查中有異常結果。
  • 如受保人在本保單的首個生效日前就腫瘤/癌症 (任何類別)、心臟病、貧血、地中海貧血或其他長期疾病已經出現有關的症狀或已被診斷患有有關疾病。
  • 在保障一覽表內沒有列明的有關跟進檢查的相關費用、任何沒有在指定醫療中心的醫生的醫學建議下進行及沒有獲得保誠的事先書面批准下進行的跟進檢查。

詳情請參閱保單條款。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

保費表

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

重要事項

保誠財險有限公司(「本公司」)在本保險下為受保人提供保障,安排指定醫療中心及其醫生向受保人提供上述項目一至項目三的健康檢查及測試,本公司負責有關所需的費用。為免混淆,本公司並非提供健康檢查及測試的指定醫療中心及其醫生的代理,並沒有就健康檢查之適合性、測試結果之準確性或完整性、指定醫療中心及其醫生的專業標準及質素,作出任何陳述、保證或承諾。在任何情況下,本公司將毋須就指定醫療中心及其醫生的行為、失當、過失或疏忽負上任何責任。指定醫療中心提供的健康檢查及測試及/或受保人對其服務之接受將構成指定醫療中心及受保人所訂立的合約,與此保險計劃,乃獨立而互不關連。

醫學資料包括但不限於檢查過程及靜脈鎮靜劑注射(如適用)由指定醫療中心提供。此等資料僅供參考,並不構成或不旨在詮釋為健康/醫療建議。保誠概不保證其準確性或完整性。有關使用或依據任何此等資料的情況,保誠概不承擔任何責任和義務。如有任何醫學疑問,請向指定醫療中心的醫生及/或閣下的家庭醫生查詢。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

指定醫療中心地點

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

申請人須知

  1. 披露 - 申請人必須就申請表內所有問題作出確實回答,並就申請需要提供一切有關資料,如有懷疑請向本公司或有關理財顧問/經紀查詢。如作出不確實回答或提供不正確資料,會令本保單作廢及不能生效。請保留申請表副本(包括信件影印本)以作日後參照。
  2. 保障計劃設有由本公司收訖申請表起計算為期十五日的等候期。
  3. 保費將須於生效日前全數繳付,保障方始生效,而保費亦不作任何退款安排。健康檢查必須在保單有效期內進行始獲提供。任何於保單有效期內未進行的健康檢查均視作受保人自願放棄論,本公司毋須為餘下未進行的健康檢查作任何形式的退款或補償。
  4. 如有需要,本公司可提供保留原文及申請表副本以作參考。
  5. 上述保障並不包括所有細節,欲知詳情請參閱保單證書及保單。
  6. 申請表必須由年滿18歲或以上的申請人簽署。
  7. 保險業監管局(「保監局」) 收取的徵費 - 由2018年1月1日起,保單持有人必須向保監局繳付保單之保費徵費。保監局將透過保險公司向保單持有人收取徵費,徵費金額會因應適用徵費比率而有所變更,而該比率則以首期保費須繳付當日,即是保單生效日而定。如保單持有人未能依時繳交徵費,即屬違法,可被罰款不超過港幣五千元。徵費需於繳交保費時同時繳交。為免任何疑問,閣下必須於保單生效之日向本公司繳交保費及徵費總額。

    有見及此,儘管載於本表格、保單條款或我們之間其他任何協議所包含的任何內容,閣下同意我們在需要時提供以下協助,使我們能夠就 閣下透過此申請書申請之保單適當地及相關地根據以下條款,收取任何應向保監局繳付之未繳徵費:
    • 閣下同意如繳付預繳保費,將同時被收取預繳徵費。
    於2018年1月1日至2019年3月31日(包括首尾兩日)期間生效的保單的徵費比率(以保費為基準)及每份保單每保單周年徵費上限為0.04%及港幣二千元;於2019年4月1日至2020年3月31日(包括首尾兩日)期間生效為0.06%及港幣三千元;於2020年4月1日至2021年3月31日(包括首尾兩日)期間生效為0.085%及港幣四千二百五十元;而於2021年4月1日起(包括該日)生效為0.1%及港幣五千元。有關徵費詳情請瀏覽www.prudential.com.hk/levy

    本表格內列出的所有保費並不包括徵費。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。