Health is an invaluable asset. Yet, misfortunes do sometimes occur and if, unfortunately, you contract an illness or have an accident, you will have to pay expensive medical and hospitalisation costs. Choosing a medical plan that suits your needs should, therefore, be an immediate concern. To help you plan better for any unexpected financial burden, Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited now offers PRUChoice Medical Insurance – the most comprehensive health protection for you and your family.

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

Note: The details listed are for reference only and does not constitute any contract or any part thereof between Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited and any other parties. Regarding other details and the terms and conditions of this insurance, please refer to the policy document. Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited will be happy to provide a specimen of the policy document upon your request.

Special Features

Applicable to new application on or after 4 May, 2020

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Table of Benefits

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Major Exclusions

PRUChoice Medical Major Exclusion

(For more details, please refer to the Policy)

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Frequently Asked Questions

PRUChoice Medical FAQ

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Important Notes to Applicant

  1. Disclosure - The applicant is requested to disclose all facts known to the applicant which are likely to affect acceptance or assessment of the insurance cover the applicant is applying for. Should the applicant have any doubts about what should be disclosed, please feel free to contact us or your financial consultant/broker. The applicant is recommended to keep a record (including copies of letters) of any additional information given for the applicant’s future reference. Failure to disclose may mean that the Policy will not provide the cover the applicant requires, or perhaps may invalidate the Policy altogether.
  2. A specimen copy of the Policy and a copy of your completed Application Form will be supplied on request.
  3. A 30-day Policy Review Period, counting from the effective date of the Policy, is available for the applicant to review the coverage. If the applicant would like to cancel the Policy for any reason, simply return the Policy and the Certificate of Insurance together with a written notice to us; the premium and levy paid will be fully refunded provided that the said documents are received by us within the Policy Review Period and the applicant has not filed any claims under the Policy.
  4. All benefits and exclusions are only briefly outlined here. For further details, please refer to the Policy.
  5. The application form must be signed by a person who has attained age 18 or above.
  6. Any bodily injury or sickness which exists prior to the effective date of the Policy will not be covered under the Policy.
  7. The application covers any applicant’s spouse or child who has not yet attained age 18, and a new application will need to be signed and submitted by such applicant’s child when he/she has attained 18.
  8. This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited (“Prudential”). The copyright of the contents of this document are owned by Prudential .
  9. Prudential has the right to adjust premium rates on a community pool basis because of several factors, including Prudential ’s claims and persistency experience.
  10. This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provide any insurance product outside of Hong Kong. Prudential does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.
  11. Collection of Levy by the Insurance Authority (“IA”) - From 1 January 2018 onwards, a levy on insurance premiums for insurance policies will be payable to IA by policy holders. IA will collect the levy from policy holders through insurance companies. The amount of the levy may be subject to change depending on the applicable levy rate, which shall be determined by when the first premium is due which is the date when the policy becomes effective. Policy holder shall commit an offence and be liable to a pecuniary penalty not exceeding HK$5,000 for failure to timely pay the levy. Levy must be paid when the premium is paid. To avoid any doubt, you must pay us the premium and levy once policy is effective. In this connection, notwithstanding anything contained in this form, policy provision or any other agreements between us, you agree us with the following assistance as may be necessary to enable us to collect any outstanding levy payable to IA in respect of the policy applied under this application form to the extent applicable and relevant, subject to the terms hereof: -
    • you agree the prepayment of levy on prepaid premiums if you pre-pay any premium.

The corresponding levy rate (based on premium payable) and cap per policy per policy year for insurance policies with effective date falling in the period from 1 January 2018 till 31 March 2019 (both dates inclusive) are 0.04% and HK$2,000; from 1 April 2019 till 31 March 2020 (both dates inclusive) are 0.06% and HK$3,000; from 1 April 2020 till 31 March 2021(both dates inclusive) are 0.085% and HK$4,250; and from 1 April 2021 onwards (date inclusive) are 0.1% and HK$5,000. For details of levy information, please visit www.prudential.com.hk/levy. 

All the premiums listed in this application form exclude levy.

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Copied

健康是您我擁有的無價寶,若不幸罹患疾病或遭遇意外而需要入院,您便要面對昂貴的醫療費用。因此,選擇一個適合您需要的醫療計劃實是當務之急。為幫助您及您的家人為突如其來的醫療負擔作好準備,保誠財險有限公司誠意為您獻上保誠精選「醫療寶」醫療保險計劃,全面保障您及您家人的健康。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

註 : 列載資料只作參考之用,不能作為保誠財險有限公司與任何人士或團體所訂立之任何合約或合約之任何部分,有關本保險之其他詳情及條款及條件,請參閱保單。如有需要,保誠財險有限公司樂意提供保單樣本以供閣下參考,所有中文簡譯。如與英文有異,概以英文為準。

計劃特點

適用於201928日或之後遞交之新申請

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

保障一覽表

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

保費

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

主要不保事項

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

常見問題

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

申請人須知

  1. 披露─申請人必須就申請表內所有問題作出確實回答,並就申請需要提供一切有關資料,如有懷疑請向本公司或有關理財顧問/經紀查詢。如作出不確實回答或提供不正確資料,會令本保單作廢及導致失效。請保留申請表副本(包括信件影印本)以作日後參照。
  2. 如有需要,本公司可提供保單原文及投保書副本以作參考。

  3. 申請人可享有由保單生效日起計算為期30日的保單審候期以細閱保單。如需取消保單,申請人只須在保單審候期內將保單、保單證書及書面通知交回,本公司將取消保單及退回所繳保費及徵費,惟該保單必須無任何索償申請紀錄。

  4. 上述保障及不保範圍並未包括所有細節,欲知詳情請參閱保單。

  5. 申請表必須由年滿18歲的申請人簽署。

  6. 任何在有關保障生效前已知存在的身體損傷或疾病,一概不受保障。  此外,此保障計劃設有由保單原起保生效日起計算15日  的等候期,惟此等候期將不適用於因意外而導致身體損傷之治療。 

  7. 本申請表可包括申請人的配偶及所有未滿18歲子女。當此申請表的受保子女年滿18歲後,該子女屆時必須簽署及遞交另一份申請表。

  8. 此產品由保誠財險有限公司(「保誠」 )承保。此文件內容版權由保  誠所擁有。

  9.  在共同承擔的基礎下,保誠有權就不同因素,包括保誠的索償及續保經驗,調整保險費率。

  10. 此文件僅適用於在香港派發,且不能被詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供任何保險產品皆屬違法,保誠不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

  11. 保險業監管局(「保監局」)收取的徵費 - 由2018年1月1日起,保單持有人必須向保監局繳付保單之保費徵費。保監局將透過保險公司向保單持有人收取徵費,徵費金額會因應適用徵費比率而有所變更,而該比率以首期保費須繳付當日,即是保單生效日而定。如保單持有人未能依時繳交徵費,即屬違法,可被罰款不超過港幣五千元。徵費需於繳交保費時同時繳交。為免任何疑問,閣下必須於保單生效之日向本公司繳交保費及徵費總額。有見及此,儘管載於本表格、保單條款或我們之間其他任何協議所包含的任何內容,閣下同意我們在需要時提供以下協助,使我們能夠就 閣下透過此申請書申請之保單適當地及相關地根據以下條款,收取任何應向保監局繳付之未繳徵費:
    • 閣下同意如繳付預繳保費,將同時被收取預繳徵費。

於2018年1月1日至2019年3月31日(包括首尾兩日)期間生效的保單的徵費比率(以保費為基準)及每份保單每保單周年徵費上限為0.04%及港幣二千元;於2019年4月1日至2020年3月31日(包括首尾兩日)期間生效為0.06%及港幣三千元;於2020年4月1日至2021年3月31日(包括首尾兩日)期間生效為0.085%及港幣四千二百五十元;而於2021年4月1日起(包括該日)生效為0.1%及港幣五千元。有關徵費詳情請瀏覽www.prudential.com.hk/levy。

本表格內列出的所有保費並不包括徵費。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。