As a valuable part of your Company, you should have been protected by your employer with basic medical coverage of group medical insurance. Yet, if you suffer from illness or come across accidents unfortunately, the protection offered under group medical insurance may not be sufficient to cover all expensive medical expenses, or eventually, the coverage will be ceased automatically after your resignation. Hence, choosing an individual medical plan on top of the group medical insurance is vital. Prudential is pleased to offer you PRUchoice MediExtra Medical Insurance which ensures you and your family to attain a more comprehensive health protection.

In view of the surging medical inflation, having only one medical insurance may no longer be sufficient. Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited is pleased to offer PRUchoice MediExtra Medical Insurance application for those currently covered by any personal medical insurance, please click here for more information.

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

Note: The details listed are for reference only and does not constitute any contract or any part thereof between Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited and any other parties. Regarding other details and the terms and conditions of this insurance, please refer to the policy document. Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited will be happy to provide a specimen of the policy document upon your request.

Eligibility

You and your family members covered as dependant(s)* can apply for PRUchoice MediExtra should you and your family members are:-

-          currently covered by a group medical insurance

-          aged 64 or below

*Dependants refer to your spouse and any unmarried child aged between 15 days and 18 years old (or aged below 23, when they are under full time education with valid proof)

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Features

Valid for application submitted on or after 22 June 2016. 

Note for Basic Top Up Medical Plan

  a1. The benefits of this Section will be pro-rated if the room & board is upgraded. Adjustment factor for room upgrade: from semi-private to private: 50%/ from ward bed to semi-private: 50%/ from ward bed to private: 25%
  a2. Except for overseas emergency treatment certified by a Physician, Basic Top Up Medical Plan is applicable to in-patient hospitalization in Hong Kong only.
  a3. At the time of application, the Insured Person and his/her family member (if applicable) must be covered by a group medical insurance provided by an employer or any individual medical insurance. Each of them has to submit a proof for the validity, which is any one of the following: a copy of a group medical insurance membership card, a confirmation letter issued by the employer stating the name of the group medical insurance company, a copy of the latest anniversary statement or renewal notice stating the insurance period and the name of insurance company issued by the individual medical insurance company. If you are a civil servant, please provide one of the following only: a copy of staff card, a copy of employment letter or a copy of recent pay slip. Please also provide relationship proof when applying for dependant(s). The member of Prudential’s Group Medical insurance or PRUchoice Medical insurance would be waived for the submission of relevant proofs.
  a4. Whenever there is a claim, the Insured Person shall first claim against the group medical insurance provided by his/her employer or his/her own individual medical insurance and the remaining eligible medical expenses shall be covered by this plan subject to the deductible.

Note for Optional Hospital and Surgical Plan

  b1. As a supplement to the normal benefit under Section I (1), Prudential will pay an additional benefit to the amount shown for hospital charges necessitated by an intensive care phase of critical illness.
  b2. Should the Insured Person and his/ her family member(s) (if applicable) want to buy back Optional Hospital & Surgical Plan within 45 days after resignation, the Insured Person and his/ her family member(s) (if applicable) must have successfully insured with Basic Top Up Medical Plan and submit a reference letter of the resignation issued by the employer at the time of buying back Optional Hospital and Surgical Plan.
  b3. Should the Insured Person insure with Basic Top Up Medical Plan and Optional Hospital and Surgical Plan simultaneously, the deductible under Basic Top Up Medical Plan shall not be applicable.

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Advantages

No Claim Premium Refund
In the event of no claim being made, submitted reported or arising under the Policy for every period of 3 full consecutive policy years, we will pay you back a No Claim Premium Refund equal to 15% of premium paid during the 3 policy years after the end of that 3-year period.

Standalone Basic Top Up Medical Plan
You can insure with standalone Basic Top Up Medical Plan even if you may have been covered by group medical insurance.

Flexibility in insuring with Optional Hospital & Surgical Plan
You can apply for or buy back Optional Hospital and Surgical Plan at the time of newly insuring with Basic Top Up Medical Plan or within 45 days after your resignation at your needs flexibly. Should you opt to buy back within 45 days after your resignation, you could obtain a comprehensive medical coverage without the need to provide an updated health declaration.

24 Hours Emergency Assistance Services
Assistance Services with unlimited cover for worldwide emergency medical evacuation and repatriation to Hong Kong are provided by IPA Alarm Centre free of charge.

Guaranteed Renewal (Applicable to all plans) and Lifetime Worldwide protection (Only applicable to Optional Hospital and Surgical Plan
Once you have taken out PRUchoice MediExtra Medical Insurance you can enjoy a protection, no matter Basic Top Up Medical Plan or Optional Hospital and Surgical Plan, which is guaranteed renewable protection regardless of your health condition, and premium is referred to Table of Premium as stated in Table of Benefit for that particular renewal year. Basic Top Up Medical Plan is renewable up to aged 100. For Optional Hospital and Surgical Plan, it provides lifetime worldwide medical coverage.

No Individual Loading Regardless of Claim Experience
Risk under PRUchoice MediExtra is managed on a community pool basis. You shall not be imposed of premium loading because of your claim experience.

Easy to Join
Simply fill in the attached PRUchoice MediExtra Medical Insurance Application Form and enjoy the peace of mind on top of the group medical insurance. No medical examination is required.

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Premium

The below premium is valid for application submitted on or after 22 June 2016.



Note for Table of Premium
^ At age 65 and beyond, the Basic Top Up Medical Plan is for renewal only. To have coverage under Basic Top Up Medical Plan, the Insured Person must insure with both the Basic Top Up Medical Plan and Optional Hospital and Surgical Plan, and these two plans must be renewal together. For Insured Person who only has the Basic Top Up Medical Plan at the age of 65, the Company will automatically issue the Optional Hospital and Surgical Plan upon renewal of the Basic Top Up Medical Plan. Premium for both plans shall then be payable accordingly.
* For renewal only.

Note: Premiums as shown above are for per person covered.

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Remarks
  • Treatment arising from war, invasion, civil war, hostilities and act of terrorism
  • Illness or injury which originated before the effective date
  • Pregnancy, miscarriage, abortion, childbirth, birth control and treatment of infertility
  • Treatment arising from abuse of drugs, alcohol, self-inflicted injuries or sexually transmitted diseases
  • Treatment for AIDS or HIV-related conditions which originate during the first five years of insurance
  • Treatment relating to congenital or hereditary conditions or diseases
  • Hospitalization primary for diagnostic scanning X-ray examinations or for physical therapy only

For more details, please refer to the Policy.

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Product FAQ

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

Important Notes to Applicant
  1. Disclosure - The applicant is requested to disclose any other facts known to the applicant which are likely to affect acceptance or assessment of the insurance cover the applicant is applying for. Should the applicant have any doubts about what should be disclosed, please feel free to contact us or your financial consultant/broker. The applicant is recommended to keep a record (including copies of letters) of any additional information given for the applicant's future reference. Failure to disclose may mean that the Policy will not provide with the cover the applicant require, or perhaps may invalidate the Policy altogether.
  2. A 30-day Policy Review Period counting from the effective date of the Policy is available for the applicant to review the coverage. If the applicant would like to cancel the Policy for any reason, simply return the Policy, the Certificate of lnsurance together with a written notice to us; premium will be fully refunded provided that the said documents are received by us within the Policy Review Period and the applicant has not filed any claims under the Policy.
  3. A waiting period of 15 days from the effective date of the Policy and the effective date of optional plan subsequently and separately enrolled is applicable except for treatment relating to bodily injury as a direct result of an accident.
  4. A specimen copy of the Policy and a copy of the applicant's completed Application Form will be supplied on request.
  5. All benefits and exclusions are only briefly outlined here. For more details, please refer to the Policy.
  6. The application form must be signed by a person who has attained the age of 18 or above.
  7. The application covers any applicant’s spouse or unmarried child who has not yet attained age 18, and a new application will be needed which is signed and submitted by such applicant’s spouse or unmarried child when he/she has attained the age of 18.
  8. Any bodily injury or sickness which exists prior to the effective date of the policy will not be covered under the policy.

This product is underwritten by Prudential General Insurance Hong Kong Limited ("PGHK"). The copyrights of the contents of this webpage are owned by PGHK.

This document is for Hong Kong distribution only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provision of any insurance product outside Hong Kong. PGHK does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong in which such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

作為公司重要的資產,您的僱主會為您提供基本的團體醫療保障。可是,若您不幸罹患疾病或遭遇到意外而需要入院時,這些計劃又可能未能全數支付高昂的醫療費用;而團體醫療保障甚至會在您離職後自動失效。因此,選擇一個與您團體醫療保障接軌的個人醫療保障計劃實在刻不容緩。保誠誠意為您獻上保誠精選「健康寶」醫療保障計劃, 令您及您家人的健康獲得更周全的保障。

此外,醫療通脹日益上升,只擁有一份醫療保障亦未必能滿足所需,保誠財險有限公司誠意推出保誠精選「健康寶」醫療保障計劃予現正受保於任何個人醫療保險的客戶,有關詳情請按

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

註 : 列載資料只作參考之用,不能作為保誠財險有限公司與任何人士或團體所訂立之任何合約或合約之任何部分,有關本保險之其他詳情及條款及條件,請參閱保單。如有需要,保誠財險有限公司樂意提供保單樣本以供閣下參考,所有中文簡譯。如與英文有異,概以英文為準。

申請資格

在申請保誠精選「健康寶」時,您及您供養*而受保的家人必須: -

-          現正在一份團體醫療保險中受保

-          年齡在64歲或以下

*您供養的家人指您的配偶,及年齡介乎於15天至18歲的未婚子女(或未滿23歲就讀全日制學校的未婚子女,惟需提供有效証明文件)。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

特點

只適用於2016年6月22日或之後遞交之申請。

 

基本住院附加醫療保障計劃附註

  a1. 如住院及膳食等級獲提升時,基本住院附加醫療保障計劃之賠償金額按比例計算。住房升級之調整值: 由半私家房至私家房: 50%/ 由大房病床至半私家房: 50%/ 由大房病床至私家房: 25%
  a2. 除由註冊醫生所證明之海外緊急治療外,基本住院附加醫療保障計劃只適用於在香港住院之情況。
  a3. 在提出申請時,受保人及其家人(如適用)必須獲得由僱主提供之團體醫療保險或受保於任何個人醫療保險,而每位受保人都必須最少提交一項下述的相關證明文件:由提供團體醫療保險之保險公司所發出的會員咭影印本,由僱主發出並列明提供團體醫療保險之保險公司名稱的確認信,年結或續保通知書列明保障期及提供個人醫療保險之保險公司名稱。若閣下為公務員,則只需提交一項下述的相關證明文件: 工作證影印本、聘用書影印本或最近期糧單影印本,及就家屬投保時提交關係証明。保誠團體醫療保險或保誠精選「醫療寶」醫療保障計劃之會員則可獲豁免提交相關的證明。
  a4. 每當索償發生時,受保人必須向由僱主提供之團體醫療保險或他/她的個人醫療保險提出索償,而剩餘未獲賠償而又合資格的醫療費用則可在扣除墊底費後於此計劃中獲保障。

 

自選住院及手術保障計劃附註

  b1. 除應得之I項(1)部份的住院保障外,保誠將另賠償因病情危殆而需深切治療之費用,最高金額如表所示。
  b2. 如受保人及其家人(如適用)欲在離職後45天內回購自選住院及手術保障計劃,受保人及其家人(如適用)必須已經投保基本住院附加醫療保障計劃,並於回購自選住院及手術保障計劃時一併遞交一封因離職而由僱主發出的轉介信。
  b3. 如受保人同時投保基本住院附加醫療保障計劃及自選住院及手術保障計劃,基本住院附加醫療保障計劃下之墊底費將不適用。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

優點

無索償保費回贈
如在保險期間,以每連續三個保單年度計算,沒有於保單中報告或提交任何索償,我們將於三個保單年度完結後回贈您在該三年期間所繳付保費的15%。

可單獨購買基本住院附加醫療保障計劃 
即使您因已擁有團體醫療保險而未有需要投保住院及手術保障計劃,您仍可以單購買基本住院附加醫療保障計劃。

可靈活選擇投保自選住院及手術保障計劃 
您可靈活地根據您的需要,於新投保基本住院附加醫療保障計劃同時投保或於離職後45天內回購自選住院及手術保障計劃。如您在離職後45天內選擇回購,您可在毋須重新提供健康聲明的情況下,獲得全面的醫療保障。

24小時全球緊急支援服務 
我們為您安排由IPA救援中心提供的免費全球支援服務,其中全球緊急醫療救援及護送回港服務更不設保障限額。

續保保證(適用所有計劃)及終身全球性保障(只適用於自選住院及手術保障計劃) 
一旦成為保誠精選「健康寶」醫療保障的受保客戶,無論您的健康情況如何,都會在基本住院附加醫療保障計劃或自選住院及手術保障計劃中獲得保單續保保證,而保費只需參考保障金額表上該續保年度之保費表。基本住院附加醫療保障計劃可續保至100歲。而自選住院及手術保障計劃都會為您提供終身全球性的醫療保障。

並不因索償記錄而需獨自承受附加保費
保誠精選「健康寶」的風險是由所有受保人共同承擔。您不需要擔心因為您的索償記錄而需獨自承受附加的額外保費。

投保容易 
投保手續簡易,只需填妥附頁的保誠精選「健康寶」醫療保障計劃申請表,在毋須驗身的情況下即可在團體醫療保險以外享獲安枕無憂的醫療保障。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

保費

以下保費只適用於2016年6月22日或之後遞交之申請。

保費表附註

^

六十五歲及以後,基本住院附加醫療保障計劃只供續保之用。如欲享有基本住院附加醫療保障計劃的保障,受保人必須同時受保於基本住院附加醫療保障計劃及自選住院及手術保障計劃 之下,而兩個計劃必須一併續保。如受保人年滿六十五歲時只受保於基本住院附加醫療保障計劃,本公司將於續保基本住院附加醫療保障計劃時,自動為受保人繕發自選住院及手術保障計劃。換言之,兩個計劃的保費將會同時被收取。

*只供續保之用。

註: 以上所示的保費按每受保人計算。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

備註

  • 因戰爭、入侵、內戰、開戰及恐怖主義活動等引致之治療
  • 在保障生效日期前已存在之疾病或損傷
  • 懷孕、流產、墮胎、分娩、節育及治療不育
  • 因濫用藥物、酗酒、經自傷身體或因性接觸感染之疾病所引致的治療
  • 在投保的首5年內,因後天免疫力缺乏症(愛滋病)或與人類免疫力缺乏之相關病毒(HIV)引致的治療
  • 任何有關先天性或遺傳性情況或疾病的治療
  • 所有純粹因斷症掃描,X光檢查或作物理治療程序而住院的治療

欲知詳情,請參閱保單。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

產品常見問題

 

 

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。

申請人須知

  1. 披露- 申請人必須就申請表內所有問題作出確實回答,並就申請需要提供一切有關資料,如有懷疑請向本公司或有關理財顧問/經紀查詢。如作出不確實回答或提供不正確資料,會令本保單作廢及不能生效。請保留申請表副本( 包括信件影印本)以作日後參照。
  2. 申請人可享有由保單生效日起計算為期三十日的保單審候期以細閱保單。如需取消保單,申請人只須在保單審候期內將保單、保單證書及書面通知交回,本公司將取消保單及退回所繳保費,惟該保單必須無任何索償申請紀錄。
  3. 此保障計劃設有由保障生效日起計及就其後另外參加自選計劃的生效日起計為期十五日的等候期,惟此等候期將不適用於因意外而導致身體損傷之治療。
  4. 如有需要,本公司可提供保單樣本及申請表影印本予申請人作參考。
  5. 上述保障及不保項目並未包括所有細節,欲知詳情請參閱保單。
  6. 申請表必須由年滿18歲或以上的申請人簽署。
  7. 本申請表可包括申請人的配偶及所有未滿18歲之未婚子女。當此申請表的受保子女年滿18歲後,該子女屆時必須簽署及遞交另一張申請表。
  8. 任何在有關保障生效前已經存在的身體損傷或疾病,一概不受保障。

此產品由保誠財險有限公司 (「保誠財險」) 承保。此網頁內容之版權是由保誠財險所擁有。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為在香港境外提供或出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠財險不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。