Solutions to your retirement planning

After knowing your retirement number, your aspiration is to achieve your savings targets so as to ensure your carefree retirement. It's time to work out a well-rounded financial plan. The earlier you start retirement planning, the more relax you can be!

Assumed you would retire at age 60 and, according to the statistics, the life expectancy for men is 80# years old.
To maintain a monthly spending of HK$8,500 for 20 years after retirement, you need to save:

Assumed you start saving at Age 30 Age 40 Age 50
Monthly savings required (HK$) Approximately HK$2,600^ A double^ 5 times^

We understand your needs and specially provide you with different selected retirement funding plans, leading you and your loved ones to a delightful life.

Click the links below to learn more about our products.

Want to learn more about these insurance plans and take actions to pave the way for your retirement?

Make an appointment with a consultant NOW!
Elite professional financial consultants chose by Prudential are happy to help with your retirement planning with you.

The above information is for reference only. The above plans and customer promotions are subject to terms and conditions.

Disclaimer: The information above is for reference purpose only and should not be considered as an offer or solicitation for any of the products or investments mentioned herein.
Prudential reserves the right to make changes and corrections to its opinions expressed above at any time, without any prior notice. You are advised to seek independent advice from appropriate professionals (such as doctors, nutritionists, financial consultants or lawyers, etc) before making any decision on the topic(s) mentioned in this article. Prudential expressly disclaims all liability for the use or interpretation by others of information contained in this article.

# Source: Census and Statistics Department, HKSAR. In 2011, the expectancy of life at birth for men and women was 80 years and 87 years respectively.

^ The abovementioned monthly saving for retirement is calculated by Prudential Hong Kong Limited ("Prudential") "What is Your Retirement Number?" Calculator and is for reference only. The amount of monthly saving is calculated based on the assumtions that the expected retirement age is 60 years old; number of years for retirement spending is 20 years; 2-person household; own a property; expected HK$8,516 for monthly spending after retirement; current MPF balance is HK$150,000; monthly MPF contribution is HK$2,000; expected rate of return for MPF is 6% per year; current saving balance is HK$300,000; expected rate of return for investment is 8% per year.. The above information and analysis should not be considered as professional opinion or suggestion, and do not contain any intention or inducement to form a contract. Therefore, no investment decision should be made upon the information or analysis provided herein. Should you have any query regarding the management of your investment, please contact your financial consultant for assistance.

Investment involves risk. Please read corresponding investment information carefully before making any investment decision. Prudential shall not be responsible for the accuracy of the projections (calculated by the retirement calculator) which may be based on assumptions.

* The abovementioned premium of Delightful Life Assurance is for reference. The abovementioned insurance plan is subject to relevant policy terms and conditions. The abovementioned premium is subject to following assumptions: The Life Assured is a female, aged 30 (age next birthday), Hong Kong ID holder, Sum Assured is HK$500,000, Premium Term is 20 years, with Annual Premium payable.

開始退休策劃的方案

認清未來所需的退休金額後,當然希望完成儲蓄目標以享受無憂的退休生活。現在是時候開始周詳的理財策劃,越早開始退休策劃,越輕鬆!

假設要在60歲退休,根據數據顯示,男性的平均壽命可達到80#歲,要在退休後的20年維持每月HK$8,500的生活開支,您每月需要儲蓄︰

假設您開始儲蓄的年齡 30歲 40歲 50歲
每月所需儲蓄(港元) 約$2,600^ 約多 2倍^ 約多 5倍^

我們了解您的需要,特別為您提供不同類型的精選退休保障計劃,讓您與摯愛一同邁步快樂人生。

請按以下連結瀏覽更多計劃資料。

了解更多有關我們的退休保障計劃助您為未來鋪路?

立即約見顧問
由保誠精挑的專業理財顧問樂意與您一起籌劃您的退休計劃

以上內容只供參考。以上所列出之推廣優惠及保險計劃皆受其條款及細則規限。

以上資料只作參考用途,不應視作任何產品或投資之建議或要約。保誠保留權利隨時更改及修正本文章載列之意見,而毋須發出任何預先通知。就本文章提及的主題作出任何決定前,建議向適當的專業人士(如醫生、營養師、理財顧問或律師等)尋求獨立意見。保誠明確表明概不因他人使用或詮釋本文章載列的資料而承擔任何責任。

# 資料來源: 香港政府統計處。2011年,男性出生時平均預期壽命是80年,女性則是87年。

^ 上述退休計劃之每月所需儲蓄之金額由保誠「您的理想退休金額?」計算機估算及只供参考。計算結果只供参考之用。每月所需儲蓄之金額之計算結果假設退休年齡為60歲,退休收入所需年期為20年,住戶人數為2人,擁有物業,預期退休後每月支出HK$8,516,現時結存HK$150,000,每月強積金供款HK$2,000,預期強積金每年回報6%,現時己滾存的儲蓄為HK$300,000,預期投資每年回報率為8%。以上資料及分析不會被考慮為專業意見﹑建議﹑要約或遊說,因此不能據之作出決定。有關投資理財疑問,請聯絡您的理財顧問。

投資涉及風險,請於投資前詳閱有關之投資工具說明書。此退休計算機的計算結果可能涉及假定因素,保誠不會對此退休計算機的計算結果的準確性負責。

* 以上計算之保費只為「樂在人生」終身保障計劃之保費,僅作參考之用。保費及保障之詳細說明以建議書為準。以上列出之計劃須受有關保單條款及細則約束。以上計算之保費假設受保人為持有香港身份證居住的女性(非吸煙者),下次生日年齡為30歲,投保金額為$500,000港元,供款年期為20年,保費以年繳方式支付。