Enhance your medical coverage with our top-up plan

We understand that you deserve quality healthcare service throughout your work life and retirement, and we know that you demand for a plan that will enhance your existing medical protection and save you from paying substantial hospital expenses. This is why we offer PRUhealth secure top-up plan, which supplements your existing group or individual medical plan(s) (“other medical plan(s)”) by reimbursing1 90% of eligible medical expenses2 that are in excess of your existing coverage and provides you with guaranteed conversion and guaranteed whole life renewal3.

Plan highlights

  1. Please refer to the “Benefit Calculation” under the Benefit Schedule for details of the reimbursement amount.
  2. Eligible medical expenses refer to expenses incurred from treatments, medical services, surgical procedures and/or operations covered by this plan on the basis that they are medically necessary and not exceeding reasonable and customary charges. For details of how we define medically necessary and reasonable and customary charges as well as other terms and conditions of the plan, please refer to the above More about PRUhealth secure top-up plan section as well as a specimen of the plan’s policy.
  3. The plan guarantees whole life renewal subject to the Lifetime Limit as described in item (8) of this Remarks section. Premium rates are yearly adjustable based on the risk class (including but not limited to age, gender, deductible and room level) and attained age of the life assured at the time of policy application/renewal which are not guaranteed. Prudential will determine the relevant premium rates based on several factors, such as our claims and persistency experience, medical price inflation, projected future medical costs and any applicable changes in benefit.
  4. The age of 1 (age next birthday) means that the life proposed must be at least 30 days old when the proposal form is signed.
  5. The Life Assured may convert the plan into another designated reimbursement-type medical plan that is available from Prudential at the time of conversion. For details of these plans, please refer to respective brochures. All the special terms and conditions including any loadings and exclusions of this plan shall automatically apply to the converted medical plan. The premium of the converted plan is determined by reference to its own premium rates and the age of the life assured at the time of conversion and the benefit level of the converted plan must be at the same or lower level of the original plan. The original plan will be terminated immediately upon the conversion.
  6. Deductible is the portion of cost for which the life assured is himself/herself liable to pay. It applies for each instance of confinement. Please refer to the Benefit Schedule for options of the deductible amount.
  7. Lifetime Limit means the absolute cap on all amounts payable in aggregate from this plan for the lifetime counting from the policy anniversary which immediately follows the 74th birthday of the life assured. Once this limit is in effect, this plan shall be immediately terminated when the absolute cap has been reached Lifetime Limit applies to term I to IV listed in the Benefit Schedule.

 

During the sales process, this document should be read in conjunction with the relevant product brochure. For full terms and conditions, and risk disclosures of the relevant insurance plan, please refer to relevant product brochure and policy document and read carefully.

 

Notes

PRUhealth secure top-up plan is underwritten by Prudential Hong Kong Limited (“Prudential”). This document is for reference only. It does not represent a contract between Prudential and anyone else. You should read carefully the risk disclosures and key exclusions (if any) contained in the product brochure. For further details and the terms and conditions of this plan, please ask Prudential for a sample of the policy document.

Prudential has the right to accept or decline any application based on the information provided by the policyholder and/or life assured in the application.

Please cross your cheque and make it payable to “Prudential Hong Kong Limited”.

This document is for distribution in Hong Kong only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provide any insurance product outside Hong Kong. Prudential does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong where such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

提升保障 配合您現有的醫療計劃

我們相信,不論在職期間或退休之後,您對優質醫療服務的追求從無間斷。因此,我們特別推出智安心康健計劃,以輔助形式彌補您現有的團體或個人醫療保障(「其他醫療計劃」)的不足,支付未獲您現有計劃所賠償1之合資格醫療費用2的90%,全面減低您的醫療開支,讓您安心接受治療,早日康復。本計劃更提供保證計劃轉換及保證終身續保3,照顧您一生的醫療保障需要。

計劃特點

  1. 有關償付金額的詳細資料,請參閲「保障表」內的「賠償金額之計算」。
  2. 合資格醫療費用指所有於本計劃範圍下提供之治療、醫療服務、外科程序及/或手術,必須是有醫療需要及不可超出合理及慣常收費。欲知本公司如何對醫療需要及合理及慣常收費作解釋,請參閲上述「智安心康健計劃的詳細資料」部分及保單。
  3. 本計劃保證終身續保,惟須根據本備註部分第8項「終身賠償保障額」之條款而定。保費率將按保單申請/續保時受保人所屬風險級別(包括但不限於年齡、性別、自付額及病房級別)及當時年齡而按年調整,並非保證不變。保費率的調整將基於不同因素,如我們的索償及續保經驗、醫療費用通脹、預期未來醫療費用及任何適用之保障修訂。
  4. 1歲(下次生日年齡)的定義是於申請書時受保人必須為出生後最少滿30日。
  5. 受保人可將本計劃轉換至保誠於當時指定的其他實報實銷醫療計劃。有關該等計劃的詳情,請參閲相關的產品小冊子。所有適用於本計劃的特別條款及情況(包括額外費用及不保範圍)均自動適用於轉換後的醫療計劃。新計劃的保費將根據該計劃的保費率及受保人於計劃轉換時的年齡而釐定。受保人必須投保與原有計劃相同或較低之保障級別。智安心康健計劃將於轉換至新計劃後被終止。
  6. 自付額爲受保人須自行負擔之金額,並以每次住院計算。有關可選擇的自付額請參閲「保障表」。
  7. 終身賠償保障額是指於受保人在世期間,在所有可於此計劃下累算支付的金額上設置絕對上限,而累算支付金額會於緊接受保人達74歲後的首個保單週年日起計算。一旦此上限開始生效,假如所支付的金額已達到絕對上限,則此計劃將被立即終止。終身賠償保障額適用於「保障表」所列的I至IV項。

 

在銷售過程中此文件必須與有關產品小冊子一起閱讀。有關保險計劃之產品條款、細則及風險披露,請仔細閱讀有關計劃之產品小冊子及保單文件。

 

智安心康健計劃由保誠保險有限公司(「保誠」)承保。此文件只作參考之用,不能作為保誠與任何人士或團體所訂立之任何合約。您應仔細閱讀產品小冊子載列的風險披露事項及主要不保範圍(如有)。如欲了解更多有關本計劃之其他詳情、條款及細則,請向保誠索取保單樣本以作參考。

保誠有權根據保單持有人及/或受保人在投保時所提供的資料接受或拒絕任何申請。

繳付保費之劃線支票抬頭請註明「保誠保險有限公司」。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為保誠在香港境外提供、出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區的法律下提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。