Global health protection tailored for your convenience

Tailored for our most prestigious customers aged 1 to 70i (age next birthday [ANB]), PRUmyhealth prestige medical plan offers comprehensive medical protection with lifetime global coverage of up to USD 6,250,000 / HKD 50,000,000. What’s more, you can top up your plan with the supplementary Outpatient, Maternity1 and Dental Benefits2.

Plan highlights

  1. Issue age of Maternity Benefit1 is 19 - 40 (ANB).
  2. Subject to an overall annual limit of USD 2,500,000 / HKD 20,000,000, an overall lifetime limit6 of USD 6,250,000 / HKD 50,000,000 and the annual deductible selected. It is also subject to Reasonable and Customary Charges in relation to treatment or services which are Medically Necessary7.
  3. Subject to the continual availability of the plan to all policyholders already enrolled, terms and conditions applicable and the prevailing premium rates at the time of renewal. Supplementary Maternity Benefit1 (coverage ceases at the age of 45 [ANB] )and supplementary Dental Benefit2 (coverage ceases at the age of 75 [ANB]) are excluded from the lifetime guaranteed renewal and subject to the terms and conditions of the policy provisions.
  1. Outpatient Benefit and Dental Benefit2 are pre-requisites for attaching Maternity Benefit.
  2. Outpatient Benefit is a pre-requisite for attaching Dental Benefit.
  3. The benefit amount payable (except Death Benefits) will be reduced by 50% in the event that: (1) the life assured has taken up residence in the USA for at least 183 days in the past 12 months at the time of confinement/stay receiving medical treatment and/or service in the USA; and/or (2) the life assured does not get prior authorisation from us for the confinement or day surgery received in the USA under Core Benefits, unless it is directly due to an accident.
  4. Lifetime guaranteed renewal is subject to conditions including the continual availability of the plan to all policyholders already enrolled, terms and conditions applicable and the prevailing premium rates at the time of renewal. We reserve the right to review the premium rates on each policy anniversary and adjust the premium rates accordingly across a particular risk class. Also, we have the right to revise the terms and conditions and/or the Benefit Schedule of the policy on each policy anniversary to reflect any past or foreseeable changes in medical practice and claims experience, and will apply the revision to all policies under the plan. If we decide to no longer offer the plan to all policyholders already enrolled, we will endeavour to enrol the life assured in another available medical plan at that time without any new individual terms or personal exclusions.

    The policy will be terminated if any fraudulent claim has been made.
  5. Except at the policy anniversary that immediately follows the 55th, 60th or 65th birthday of the life assured, you are required to undergo medical underwriting procedures if you request to reduce the annual deductible after policy issuance.
  6. Overall lifetime limit means the absolute cap on all amounts paid and payable in aggregate under all in-force and terminated PRUmyhealth prestige medical plan policies including the supplementary benefits (if any) covering the same life assured during his/her lifetime.
  7. Confinement/stay, medical treatment and/or service is Medically Necessary if it is consistent with the diagnosis and customary medical treatment for the condition. The confinement/stay, medical treatment and/or service should also conform to the standards of generally accepted medical practice and not just for the convenience of the life assured, his/her relatives or the registered doctor. In case of hospital confinement, the medical treatment and/or service should be performed on the basis of the medical symptoms or conditions of the life assured that cannot be safely provided without hospital confinement.

During the sales process, this document should be read in conjunction with the relevant product brochure. For full terms and conditions, and risk disclosures of the relevant insurance plan, please refer to relevant product brochure and policy document and read carefully.

 

Notes

PRUmyhealth prestige medical plan is underwritten by Prudential Hong Kong Limited (“Prudential”). This document is for reference only. It does not represent a contract between Prudential and anyone else. You should read carefully the risk disclosures and key exclusions (if any) contained in the product brochure. For further details and the terms and conditions of this plan, please ask Prudential for a sample of the policy document.

Prudential has the right to accept or decline any application based on the information provided by the policyholder and/or life assured in the application.

Please cross your cheque and make it payable to “Prudential Hong Kong Limited”.

This document is for distribution in Hong Kong only. It is not an offer to sell or solicitation to buy or provide any insurance product outside Hong Kong. Prudential does not offer or sell any insurance product in any jurisdictions outside Hong Kong where such offering or sale of the insurance product is illegal under the laws of such jurisdictions.

真摰為您健康而設的全球保障

「摯為您」優悅醫療保險計劃專為1至70歲i(下次生日年齡)的尊貴客戶提供周全的全球及終身醫療保障,最高賠償金額達6,250,000美元/50,000,000港元。同時,您可選擇於計劃上附加門診、產科1及牙科保障2

計劃特點

  1. 產科保障1的投保年齡為19-40歲(下次生日年齡)。
  2. 在不超過每年最高保障金額2,500,000美元/20,000,000港元及終身賠償保障限額66,250,000美元/50,000,000港元,及所選的每年自付額的限制下。同時,有關治療及服務的開支亦必須屬合理及慣常收費和醫療需要7
  3. 視乎我們是否向所有已投保此計劃的保單持有人持續提供本計劃,及續保時所適用的條款及細則和保費率而定。終身續保保證不包括附加產科保障1(保障至45歲(下次生日年齡)止)及附加牙科保障2(保障至75歲(下次生日年齡)止),並受保單條款及細則限制。
  1. 如要附加產科保障,必須先投保門診保障及牙科保障2
  2. 如要附加牙科保障,必須先投保門診保障。
  3. 應支付的賠償金額(身故保障除外)會於下列情況下減半:(1)受保人在美國住院/進住、接受治療及/或醫療服務時於過去12個月已居於美國至少183日;及/或(2)在主要保障項目下,受保人於美國之任何住院或接受日間手術並沒有預先取得我們的批核,但因意外直接引致則除外。
  4. 終身續保受限於我們是否向所有已投保此計劃的保單持有人持續提供本計劃,續保時適用的條款及細則和保費率。我們保留權利於每個保單周年檢討保費率,並相應劃一按特定風險級別調整保費率。此外,我們亦有權就過去或預期的醫療慣例及索償經驗之轉變,而於每個保單周年調整保單的條款及細則及/或其保障項目,而有關調整會適用於本計劃之所有保單。如我們決定不再向所有已投保此計劃的保單持有人提供本計劃,我們會致力為受保人提供另一當時可提供的醫療計劃,而不會新增個別條款或不保事項。

    如有虛假性質的索償,保單將會被終止。
  5. 除於緊接受保人55、60或65歲的保單周年外,若您在保單繕發後申請減低每年自付額,必須完成醫療核保程序。
  6. 終身賠償保障限額是指於受保人在世期間,在同一受保人之所有生效及已終止的「摯為您」優悅醫療保險計劃之保單下(包括附加保障[如有])累算已支付及應支付金額總和之絕對上限。
  7. 醫療需要是指住院/進住、治療及/或服務是符合病情的診斷及符合處理該等病情之常規醫療。該住院/進住治療及/或服務應符合被廣泛認可之醫療方法的標準,而並非純粹為方便受保人、其親屬或註冊醫生而提供的。於住院的情況下,以受保人的病徵或病情而言,有關治療及/或服務在不住院的情況下是難以安全地進行的。

 

在銷售過程中此文件必須與有關產品小冊子一起閱讀。有關保險計劃之產品條款、細則及風險披露,請仔細閱讀有關計劃之產品小冊子及保單文件。

「摯為您」優悅醫療保險計劃由保誠保險有限公司(「保誠」)承保。此文件只作參考之用,不能作為保誠與任何人士或團體所訂立之任何合約。您應仔細閱讀產品小冊子載列的風險披露事項及主要不保範圍(如有)。如欲了解更多有關本計劃之其他詳情、條款及細則,請向保誠索取保單樣本以作參考。

保誠有權根據保單持有人及/或受保人在投保時所提供的資料接受或拒絕任何申請。

繳付保費之劃線支票抬頭請註明「保誠保險有限公司」。

此文件僅旨在香港派發,並不能詮釋為保誠在香港境外提供、出售或遊說購買任何保險產品。如在香港境外之任何司法管轄區的法律下提供或出售任何保險產品屬於違法,保誠不會在該司法管轄區提供或出售該保險產品。