Six “Hope For Success” Grand Award winners explore their career dreams with Prudential’s 2016 youth empowerment campaign


(30 November 2016 – Hong Kong) Prudential Hong Kong Limited (“Prudential”) announced the names of six Grand Award winners and 20 Award winners of its flagship community programme, Hope for Success, at its 2016 finale event in Hong Kong.

The 20 winners this year topped a field of around 500 secondary school students with a HK$10,000 award. Throughout the 2016 programme, participants have enjoyed career workshops, interactive challenges and inspirational career mentoring from Prudential volunteers and customers.

The event also announced Grand Award winners which were newly introduced in Hope For Success 2015, commending six winners from last year who have further demonstrated their commitment in one of the three categories over the past 12 months: Community Participation; Artistic and Talent Development; and Career Preparation. The top two finalists in each category have been selected by judges as the Grand Award winners of a HK$50,000 award.  

Mr. Derek Yung, Chief Executive Officer of Prudential said: “Hope For Success is a landmark project for Hong Kong youth, and its third year has been a tremendous success. The Hope For Success mentorship model, developed in partnership with the Hong Kong Federation of Youth Groups and made possible through the generosity of our volunteers and participating customers, gives youngsters open encouragement for any career they can imagine and sets them on a path for future excellence.”

The six Hope For Success 2015 Grand Award winners are listed below:

Hope For Success 2015 Grand Award Winner

Dream career

Yeung Tsz Ching


Wong Ho Yan


Shek Yuen Yee


Luk Man Sin


Chan Man Ying


Yu Ngai To

Nuclear engineer

Winners of Hope of Success Programme have a group photo with Prudential Deputy Chief Agency Officer Mr. Benny Tsoi (back row, 5th from right), Hong Kong Federation of Youth Groups Deputy Executive Director Mr. Ngai Yuen Keung (back row, 4th from left) and Hong Kong Subsidized Secondary Schools Council Chairman Principal Lam Yat Fung James (back row, 6th from right).